Randstad Reviews

Updated 27 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Michael Smith
Michael Smith
9 Ratings
  1. "Success"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing support from Management, flexibility, great career prospects, stability, security

    Cons

    i have not found any yet

    Continue reading
    Randstad2020-03-12
  2. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career progression New Managing Director for Randstad UK has a clear focus and strong ideas

    Cons

    Company communication to employees could improve

    Randstad2020-02-14
  3. "Really good move to Randstad"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultannt in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training and support, good leadership from above with clear expectations, know the company's ethos and how the company is looking to move forward. Been here nearly a year and I am much happier than at the previous company. Great support and benefits and a great fun bunch to work with. I see myself being here for quite sometime.

    Cons

    Can't think if any just now

    Randstad2020-02-07
  4. "For temporary work assignments these are a fantastic agency to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R Administrator in Rogerstone, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Payslip and Pay prompt and correct everytime Quick responses via email Communication

    Cons

    The wage was very low that was my sole reason for leaving. However, I believe this was dictated by the client and not Randstad

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-11-08
  5. "Great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits package is very competitive, Management very supportive.

    Cons

    The flexible working policy is very new, and welcome: this would have been the only con previously.

    Randstad2019-09-02
  6. "Student Support for Learning Difficulties"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Student Worker in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Randstad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, good staff, interesting roles

    Cons

    None to say at all

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-08-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere where everyone celebrates each others successes Positive and supportive working environment Endless support from front and back of house teams (HR, IT, L&D and Business Improvement) Excellent Commission Structure Clear Objectives and Direction given by management teams Senior Management are always visible and present coaching and leading and motivating staff There are so many tools to achieve your targets and KPI's that you are spoilt with power Friday Drinks at the end of the day to celebrate everyones successes from the week

    Cons

    Nothing to report for negatives

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-05-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Caring company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have your own rep who keeps in regular contact with you to ensure you are happy with your post, sirenium app to find and accept shifts, nurse of the month scheme, training (with a small fee)

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-03-24
  9. "Randstad Technologies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training from the start Great Team culture Always felt supported when needed Learnt more than I could imagine Perfect for first recruitment role

    Cons

    Hard work (not necessarily a bad thing) Takes a while to get good (May not be the same for everyone)

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-03-07
  10. "The best company I have worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Offices - the most friendly and inclusive offices I have ever worked in Community feel - which aids to job satisfaction Constant support with HR checkups every few months and company wide satisfaction surveys Progression opportunities - They look after the people that work for them and prefer to hire internally Development opportunities - RISE program that leads to a qualification

    Cons

    It is a big company so sometimes the big bosses can lose transparency (rarely though) and the money isn't as great as some dodgy recruitment company around the corner but I believe it is worth it as they invest that into your career

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-02-26
Found 188 reviews