Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Randstad Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Michael Smith
Michael Smith
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, Great environment to be in...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Randstad for the past 12 months and I have grown a lot in recruitment. They provide amazing training and ongoing support all the way through your career history. The annual conference is amazing and everyone has a chance to relax and be themselves without any judgement. They are an LGBTQ employer and I feel very comfortable in this enrolment when at work. Everyone knows who you are from Consuktant to MD Level. They give you a friendly feel and vibe and opportunities to move into different sectors of the business.

    Cons

    None that I can think of as for a corporate company they are one of the best.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2018-10-31
  2. "BDE City of London Randstad Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDE in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company, awesome clients, the best colleagues, fantastic managers and directors, room to progress

    Cons

    Not necessarily moving with the times, hours are long, work/life balance does suffer

    Continue reading
    Randstad2018-09-05
  3. "Passed Probation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been supported every single day since starting here in January. I have been on countless training days, which I would rate second to none and I am over half way through my recruitment qualification. I feel I have grown more in just a few months here at Randstad that I have during my whole recruitment career and I am delighted that I have just passed my probation and I'm able to continue working with Randstad and start to progress to the ranks.

    Cons

    There isn't any cons to working at Randstad.

    Randstad2018-09-04
  4. "Really supportive work place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfilment Consultant in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team, great incentives, training opportunities, opportunities to progress

    Cons

    my only con is I have to commute slightly longer!

    Continue reading
    Randstad2018-08-30
  5. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Language Teacher in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good service, they always try to find suitable work

    Cons

    Pay rate not bad, but could be better

    Randstad2018-08-30
  6. "Lovely Atmosphere and Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Education Consultant in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with, loads of support and training. Management listen to us, benefits are amazing and I feel accomplished and reqarded for my work.

    Cons

    None so far, I'm enjoying my job!

    Randstad2018-08-29

    Randstad Response

    August 29, 2018HR Director

    Thanks for the review, and great to hear!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working onsite for a client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Specialist in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    efficient and supportive. A very forward thinking company.

    Cons

    Pay not reflected for the hours committed. work/life balance will suffer

    Continue reading
    Randstad2018-09-08
  8. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well looked after as employees, good benefits package

    Cons

    Commisson scheme could be better/fairer

    Randstad2018-08-24

    Randstad Response

    August 29, 2018HR Director

    Thanks for the review! We've recently revised our commission schemes and the majority of employees are better off under the new scheme - however if you feel the scheme isn't working for you please do raise this with your Manager or HR Business Partner and we can look at it with you to see what's not working for you.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Going through a dynamic change, providing personnel good development opportunities

    Cons

    None of any significant to mention.

    Randstad2018-08-17
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in a business that will support your development and work with you without hesitation

    Cons

    Has a high turn over - this is only because a lot of people get into recruitment not knowing how hard it is not because of the company and because Randstad take chances on people who want to get into Recruitment it's also increased the rate.

    Randstad2018-08-16

    Randstad Response

    August 29, 2018HR Director

    Thanks for the review! I understand the frustration that labour turnover causes - we are just as frustrated! We're working on several areas to improve this, and we are seeing improvements in this area already in several locations... this continues to be a business priority for us which will benefit everyone!

    Continue reading
Found 1096 reviews