Randstad US Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Randstad US Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Randstad US CEO Karen Fichuk (no image)
Karen Fichuk
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent management, work/life balance, training is excellent, they care about You(in 70 reviews)

  • "Good benefits; good team to work(in 56 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Welder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder/Fabricator in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for people were helpful good rate of pay

    Cons

    You had to get first for the jobs you only had a little time to do a job

    Randstad US2018-06-29
  2. "Food manufacturer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Worker in Wigan, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard working & good time keeper.

    Cons

    Daily tx messages to tell you if your working next day.

    Randstad US2019-05-01
  3. "Classroom Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Classroom Assistant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexiblility Constant work provided Friendly team at Ranstad

    Cons

    Jobs often last minute Some periods of little work

    Randstad US2017-10-23
  4. "Social Worker (Transcript)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Support Worker in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US for less than a year

    Pros

    A position with meaningful aim

    Cons

    Challenging because tight deadlines are nature of the position

    Randstad US2017-04-17
  5. "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US

    Pros

    Equal Opportunities employer - excellent investment in training!

    Cons

    I can't think of Any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Randstad US2017-03-16
  6. "a Better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Adviser in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Randstad US

    Pros

    Best reason - is a place to gain knowledge based on sales, cross-selling and up-selling, and being customer focused.

    Cons

    Downside People are moved from one process to another irrespective of their experience and growth within the organization.

    Randstad US2011-06-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Milledgeville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, excellent benefits, and very organized company.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Randstad US2019-11-15
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is transparent and incredibly efficient. For my interview process everything was within 3 days, even with the job offer. You are kept in the loop the entire process and they explain the pay structure very well.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of. Overall great company

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Randstad US2019-11-11
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people Jane is helpful

    Cons

    Location is too far but good jobs

    Advice to Management

    I like it good job

    Randstad US2019-11-09
  10. "Randstad Technologies helped me professionally by broadening my experience base and allowing me to explore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Processor in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Randstad provided me with several positions.

    Cons

    Not all positions were temp to hire.

    Randstad US2019-11-07
Found 2111 reviews