Randstad US Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Randstad US Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Randstad US CEO, Randstad North America Karen Fichuk (no image)
Karen Fichuk
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such for the company(in 90 reviews)

  • "Sometimes, work/life balance can be difficult during busy times but you are always rewarded financially for the extra time invested(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Welder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder/Fabricator in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for people were helpful good rate of pay

    Cons

    You had to get first for the jobs you only had a little time to do a job

    Randstad US2018-06-29
  2. "Food manufacturer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Worker in Wigan, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard working & good time keeper.

    Cons

    Daily tx messages to tell you if your working next day.

    Randstad US2019-05-01
  3. "Classroom Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Classroom Assistant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexiblility Constant work provided Friendly team at Ranstad

    Cons

    Jobs often last minute Some periods of little work

    Randstad US2017-10-23
  4. "Social Worker (Transcript)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Support Worker in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US for less than a year

    Pros

    A position with meaningful aim

    Cons

    Challenging because tight deadlines are nature of the position

    Randstad US2017-04-17
  5. "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US

    Pros

    Equal Opportunities employer - excellent investment in training!

    Cons

    I can't think of Any!

    Continue reading
    Randstad US2017-03-16
  6. "a Better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Adviser in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Randstad US

    Pros

    Best reason - is a place to gain knowledge based on sales, cross-selling and up-selling, and being customer focused.

    Cons

    Downside People are moved from one process to another irrespective of their experience and growth within the organization.

    Randstad US2011-06-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A positive work environment that promotes team work and support across teams. I was particularly impressed by the support and flexibility that the team offered even during the entire hiring process. It's always exciting to work under great leadership.

    Cons

    None that I've seen so far

    Randstad US2020-02-07
  8. "Good Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Site Manager 

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    You can bonus a lot with this company

    Cons

    Depends on the site you are located at and cons vary

    Randstad US2020-02-13
  9. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apply my skills and work autonomously

    Cons

    Length of contract due to budget constraints

    Randstad US2020-02-12
  10. "Great culture of learning & development with opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunity endless, uncapped commission, great leaders, brand recognition, best resources to get the job done, transparent communication from top down

    Cons

    Staffing isn’t always 8-5 but if you put in the extra work it usually results in more $ or tangible results

    Randstad US2020-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2175 reviews