Randstad US "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Randstad US Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Randstad US CEO, Randstad North America Karen Fichuk (no image)
Karen Fichuk
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Okay experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Entry Level Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible hours -Good benefits -Kind workers and always willing to help

    Cons

    -worked through an agency -temporary -long hours

    Randstad US2019-07-16
  2. "Randstad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment, good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of formal systematized training for department.

    Randstad US2019-06-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Numbers Company Only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and most employees are really amazing

    Cons

    Too Corporate they only care about the big suits pockets and numbers not how hard you work or long you’ve been there. Don’t give good bonuses or raises and could care less about the admins and operations

    Advice to Management

    Don’t just tell people they are important make an effort to show them especially the “lower” staff

    Randstad US2019-04-23
  4. "Good Contract Opportunity, Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay with respected companies Good benefits (health, life, vision, dental, 401K) Lots of opportunities to choose from

    Cons

    It's contract work, so you better get on your recruiter to find you another gig BEFORE the contract is up No paid "bench time" if you don't have a job

    Advice to Management

    None at this time

    Randstad US2019-03-15
  5. "Not as great as it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits; good team to work

    Cons

    Management changed everything and we started to lose all our senior level people left and right

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to those that have been there for a long time and have been successful at their work

    Randstad US2019-02-15
  6. "Temp Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Temporary Worker in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits for a Temp agency.

    Cons

    Need to work on updating information

    Advice to Management

    More communication between companies and employee

    Randstad US2018-12-30
  7. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Good Pay

    Cons

    Who doesn't want more money?

    Randstad US2018-11-20
  8. "Great company you dictate your future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's your job to determine how successful you want to be. Whether it's a strong recruiter, Account Manager or Admin. They provide all of the resources for your success, however, the individual will determine how far they can take their career. Good benefits Great Team Alot of opportunity Great culture

    Cons

    Changes that don't make sense. However, they do ask for input, but after the fact.

    Advice to Management

    Before making decisions that impact the offices, ask the team what they think. Sometimes our creativity can provide solutions that otherwise may not have been considered.

    Randstad US2018-10-04
  9. "Good company, good resources, okay culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A decent amount of training is provided as well as substantial resources to assist you in succeeding. Good benefits and PTO as well.

    Cons

    Culture was lacking. A few bad apples who weren't motivated and not very pleasant definitely had an impact on the group, but overall there were nice people working there so it wasn't that bad.

    Randstad US2018-05-22
  10. "Travel RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Travel RN in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My recruiter (Rylee Ginsburg) is awesome. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Short term disability for an illness suuuuckkkkssss. Your savings will be destroyed!

    Advice to Management

    Do something about STD and LTD insurance!!!

    Randstad US2018-01-18
Found 56 reviews