Rave Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rave Technologies Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ian Noble
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rave Technologies Review - Five Star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rave Technologies is the best place to work with. The Management is good. There is lots of Opportunities.

    Cons

    There is no as such. Its mainly into publishing domain.

    Advice to Management

    The Management is very good and understanding employee point of view.

    Rave Technologies2018-02-01
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Overall review of Rave Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Rave Technologies

    Pros

    Rave Technologies is a small company and hence the exposure one gets here is high. People generally get to grow quite quickly.

    Cons

    Company doesnt have a long term vision. No investments are made in terms of anything. Be it Technology, Be it R&D. The company is very short-tem focus. "Get profit this year, we will talk about next year when we are there"

    Advice to Management

    Rave Technologies should up their game very quickly as there is a potential danger of the gaints entering the ISV market with enormous experience and man-power.

    Rave Technologies2009-11-23
  3. "Tech lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment good team and HR

    Cons

    Small projects short durations one

    Rave Technologies2019-07-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Depends which team you join. Try to get as much information as you can about the work before joining."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Luckily I was in a good team and did not face any issues in terms of work-life balance, BAUs, leaves, WFH, etc. But this lasts only till you are at the lower or mid-lower level. Great place to work if you are assigned to a good project and a team I have seen people being harassed by the managers in other teams. Government projects, so expect a chilled attitude towards the work by almost everyone.

    Cons

    As soon as you start climbing up the ladder, you start to engage with the people who are in Rave for years and years and simply work on the basis of your rapport with them. I seriously think that the senior HRs should be moved out. No support to the employee and simply spend more than 3 hours a day in the cafeteria. I have literally noticed this just to confirm my theory.

    Advice to Management

    Offshore team has to take a stand in front of onshore management. The work is simply driven by onshore team and even a low-level employee manages to dominate senior managers in India. Not sure if this is because of the lack of communication or fear of talking with white skin. HR policies should change, eg, a notice period of 3 months is too long and is not aligned with the labor law. (i know this is industry specific,...

    Show More
    Rave Technologies2019-07-01
  5. "Awsome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly policies. Less work pressure.

    Cons

    Health insurance and employee benefits

    Rave Technologies2019-06-14
  6. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual environment Special Interest Groups Team activities

    Cons

    Less opportunities to switch to other projects if you do not have the required skill upfront

    Rave Technologies2019-06-12
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infra Management in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good and healthy setup, vibrant environment.

    Cons

    None . Improve further on technology.

    Rave Technologies2019-06-11
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work culture. Good Perks. Amazing work - life balance. Very employee friendly company.

    Cons

    Nothing really that I can think of.

    Rave Technologies2019-05-27
  9. "Good company in terms of work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Timing flexibility Weekends off Given responsibility to handle new projects one one

    Cons

    No appreciation in terms of promotions or awards Very biased management Office location not good, very crowded traffic one one

    Advice to Management

    Give proper increments to people who deserve that is accountable for the work they have done

    Rave Technologies2019-05-30
  10. "Test Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1. Good On-site opportunity. 2. All Managers are kind and ready to help employee enhance their technical skills. 3. Good training process. 4. Provides the opportunity to learn and work on different technologies. 5. There are many good projects which helps in getting good exposure in different domains.

    Cons

    Cant find any however, sometimes the HR process is a bit slow.

    Rave Technologies2019-05-03
Found 159 reviews