Raytheon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Raytheon Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3494 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Raytheon CEO Thomas A. Kennedy
Thomas A. Kennedy
788 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Assistant in Harrogate, England

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Meet a variety of different people on the job and some of the projects that are undertaken are very interesting.

    Cons

    Generally a positive experience nothing really to complain about, keep up the good work. Really enjoyed my time here no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to keep working in the way that you do, possibly implement some more up-to-date practices. Not much advice to give, great company.

    Raytheon2018-11-06
  2. "Mostly firm and fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good starting salary if you negotiate correctly. Good colleagues. Good support network. Plenty of opportunities to impress and progress if you’re willing to work for it.

    Cons

    Sometimes you really need to cry for help before you get any. It only takes one person to ruin a reputation here - gossip is rife.

    Advice to Management

    Upskill and promote from within.

    Raytheon2019-06-17
  3. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Harlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for personal development

    Cons

    Sometimes more accountability or responsibility should be given

    Raytheon2019-06-03
  4. "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    10.5% pension People are great (especially some of the developers) Gloucester location is reasonably good and has free parking (but also there is a con where there is not enough spaces to park for all employees) Good sized company Free snacks (biscuits, fruit and drinks)

    Cons

    I agree with a lot of the previous comments, favourites will go far and those who know how to play the system within the organisation You are micro managed and not trusted. On a weekly basis required to provide what you did, risks and opportunities to higher management, which is a total waste of time as nothing is done and is irrelevant. Even if you got nothing to report you are expected to write something. Most software...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing and trust your staff.

    Raytheon2019-06-11
  5. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A wide variety of opportunities including expatriate contracts, reasonably competitive pay within defense industry, good overall benefits package. A good work/life balance within US federal contracts. In my experience, a low tolerance for workplace harassment.

    Cons

    401(k) matching does not match defense industry leaders. For positions within the US, the company has recently shifted from offering health insurance plans to making lump sum contributions to a health savings account.

    Advice to Management

    Within the company job listings, make the citizenship requirements for all positions explicit.

    Raytheon2019-04-06
  6. "contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor 

    I have been working at Raytheon full-time

    Pros

    good environment and low stress

    Cons

    to much disorganization and deadlines

    Raytheon2019-04-07
  7. "Procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time

      Pros

      skills time management success negotiations

      Cons

      hours management expectations travel people

      Raytheon2019-03-29
    • "Role variety"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Gloucester, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Lots of different software jobs to pick from On site allowance Friendly atmosphere Success is rewarded Free food (tuck shop) Free pop / soda cans Helping the nations Defense Excellent pension scheme Working with industry top talent

      Cons

      Medical insurance scheme is not open to juniors Parking could be better.

      Advice to Management

      Excellent place to work. Bite the bullet and take on the lease for next door and get one of this Japanese rotating car parking conveyor/lifts!

      Raytheon2019-02-08
    • "great food + bonus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Java/J2EE Developer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Raytheon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      working at TRT Gloucester has been a rollercoaster ride from day one. the work can be very exciting at times. You just need to keep an eye on some of the fantastic projects and maneuver yourself at the appropriate time. The bonus we get is great, i have had it twice a year and every year. o and the crisps and biscuits are more than welcome :-)

      Cons

      Parking is a pain if you get in after 8:30 + we have been promised a shower............for 18 months

      Advice to Management

      move staff quicker between projects and don't force them off a project they like please

      Raytheon2019-02-08
    • "Criminal Company to work for.!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Support in Glenrothes, Scotland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Raytheon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      None , I cant think of a single one

      Cons

      Health risk Leadership is off the planet Duty of care . (Don't even go there) Ive seen 3 close team members pass away due to the stress of this place I was payed money to keep my mouth shut when I left.

      Advice to Management

      Do One !!! you should all be ashamed , call your self leaders ?

      Raytheon2019-01-12
    Found 3494 reviews