ReachLocal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ReachLocal Reviews

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ReachLocal CEO Paul Bascobert
Paul Bascobert
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management were bullies, the only focus was on sales people within the business(in 30 reviews)

  • "Responsibility to maintain total book of business(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Innovative Marketing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ReachLocal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team and positive attitudes to learning and development. An agency that evolves its technology to best suit the customer's needs.

    Cons

    It's a numbers game, making the right amount of cold calls and appointments to hit your targets.

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2018-11-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Not a positive woek environmtn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really great people to work with

    Cons

    Senior management were bullies, the only focus was on sales people within the business.

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2017-05-12
  3. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal

    Pros

    Other employees were all very welcoming. I was given lots of responsibility and tasks according to my interest. It was a very nice company to work for.

    Cons

    It was unpaid and in London, however it expenses paid. Sometimes there was not enough work to do every day.

    ReachLocal2017-04-18
  4. "Senior Accounts Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Accounts Receivable Administrator in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent all round Progressive company Outward thinking

    Cons

    I have no bad things to say about this company. Always level with staff and great company culture

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2017-02-02

    ReachLocal Response

    February 10, 2017

    We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your time at ReachLocal and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  5. "Accounts Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of interesting and driven people, management cared about people and encouraged career growth.

    Cons

    Benefits available only to more senior employees.

    ReachLocal2016-06-02
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Bad company When I worked there, However I heard things have changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal

    Pros

    Good Technology - OK culture

    Cons

    Bad Structure when I was there

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2015-11-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Former Principal AM - London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal

    Pros

    ReachLocal is an energetic and inspiring company to work for. You are rewarded for hard work and there is plenty of career progression. The people make the company what it is and really care for not only fellow employees but clients also.

    Cons

    The RL platform has limitations some of which are basic functions that have become essential to search.

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2015-08-12
  8. "A True 'Family Like' Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internet Marketing Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReachLocal

    Pros

    The people at Reach Local are amazing!! So supportive and so much fun!! If you work hard here you get the best rewards!!

    Cons

    If you work hard you do well if you dont then you wont last!

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2015-08-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Current Senior Account Manager London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ReachLocal

    Pros

    The people i work with every day are amazing. Everyone really cares about how they can help our clients grow their business. If you have an idea which can improve our business then it is welcomed from any member of staff and personally i have had several initiatives launched Europe wide.

    Cons

    The workload is massive and never stops!! We are investing in so many new processes and workflows that it can overwhelm you with change.

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2015-05-14
  10. "Internet Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReachLocal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Amazing culture.

    Cons

    There are no cons in working here :)

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2015-05-11
Found 784 reviews