RealPage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RealPage Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
RealPage CEO Stephen T. Winn
Stephen T. Winn
533 Ratings
Pros
  • "Have good growth opportunities and work life balance(in 59 reviews)

  • "Great people - from the maintenance staff all the way to top management(in 44 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "C-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RealPage full-time

    Pros

    - Colleagues - Free drinks sometimes

    Cons

    - Workload - Pay - No free coffee! - Higher level management (dinosaurs) - HR (don´t hold exit interviews - so no learnings as to why staff want to leave) - Too much emphasise on DOMINATING the market rather than creating a great product and service that would dominate the market in a holistic way.

    RealPage2015-11-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Old fashioned company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the people I work with on a daily basis and I love the work culture around me.

    Cons

    Change management is non existent. Our CEO is stuck in the 90s. New ideas are not welcomed.

    RealPage2020-01-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at RealPage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Don't know. It's a job.

    Cons

    Myopic upper management. Seems like they prefer accounting tricks which inflate stock prices, instead of operations which are actually healthy. Siloed due to poor integration of acquisitions. Politics.

    RealPage2020-01-13
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and pay is decent

    Cons

    I wish we had more work from home days. Traffic in this area is horrible.

    RealPage2019-12-20
  5. "Startup employee acquired by RealPage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager 

    I worked at RealPage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of resources, nice colleagues.

    Cons

    No one knows who does what. Everything moves so slowly as most of the time used to get anything done is spent looking for the correct contact. Luckily, everyone is nice and generally wants to be helpful.

    RealPage2020-01-02
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Bad Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RealPage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would've loved to work here. I went to school for what I was hired to do and it felt like I was ousted for my disability or at least that was my perception.

    Cons

    But heard managers making fun of me for my disability and questioning the validity of it with employees on the open floor, despite turning in paperwork through HR about its and having numerous episodes that were . Kurt - please teach your team that this should not be happening in a workplace. I'm not the kind of person to start drama so I just dealt with it until it I finally had enough and just had to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Please be more professional. Kurt - please hold mid level managers accountable about a professional working environment. HIPAA is a real thing. My disability and my accommodations should not be talked about in an open forum. It shouldn't be public knowledge for everyone to hear about. I was very upset once I found out I was being mocked for something beyond my control.

    RealPage2019-12-09
  7. "The Pros Outweigh the Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good about employee morale and engagement, team building is always encouraged, community involvement with charities, fundraisers, etc.

    Cons

    Benefits are not competitive. Culture still seems to be outdated in a sense that they are still worried about "perception" of physically sitting at your desk from 8-5, M-F even though a lot of time, employees are putting in longer late hours at home.

    RealPage2019-12-19
  8. "This is an amazing company. Sales can be challenging, but this is a beautiful place to come every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time

    Pros

    Incredible facilities, room for growth

    Cons

    Not any to put here!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage your employees to find happiness at work. Maybe even encourage it more so that there is always freedom for change and growth! This helps keep employees motivated.

    RealPage2019-12-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not very employee-centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendor Credentialing in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RealPage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The office is well located.

    Cons

    They are very bottom line oriented and quick to move jobs off shore

    Advice to Management

    Poor Customer service can never be a strategy for long term success.

    RealPage2019-12-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Freedom and nice facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at RealPage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You won't be micromanaged, you're treated like an adult. There is ample opportunity within the company. The facilities are super nice. The gym, cafeteria, nooks and cubbies, and game room make coming to work enjoyable.

    Cons

    Work can be mind-numbing at times.

    RealPage2019-12-09
Found 931 reviews