Recruit Express Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 231 of over 412 reviews

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Recruit Express Executive Director Joo Siang Sim (no image)
Joo Siang Sim
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "fast paced collaborative, team based environment(in 30 reviews)

  • "Good working environment with friendly colleagues(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance if you want to succeed(in 17 reviews)

  • "Poor management, salary cut if you do not hit the sales target(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      not a bad place if you are willing to learn

      Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very friendly colleagues, good mentorship, great learning opportunity

      Cons

      sales target a bit hard to achieve as there are certain race and gender discriminatory practices

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice place

      Jan 2, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast competitive fun exciting fulfilling

      Cons

      Depends actually varies for ppl

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Competitive

      Dec 28, 2021 - Human Resources Coordinator in Tampines New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full-timers were encouraging and guides the new incomers patiently.

      Cons

      The environment is quite competitive since the job scope is similar to sales.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Jan 11, 2022 - Sales Assistant in Novena,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co workers are friendly and nice

      Cons

      management can be stressful at time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very Positive, Team based culture

      Dec 23, 2021 - Talent Recruiter in Kuala Lumpur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My first impression when I entered the office, everyone is very friendly and kind to assist me, I feel welcomed by the team and HR. I was assigned to a mentor(senior) who is very capable and supportive to guide me during onboarding session. The job itself is challenging, yet it was fun to meet different kinds of clients and candidates. It is a meaningful one too- as we are helping people to secure a job and helping companies to find suitable talents. Training was provided and I am able to cope up easily within a week.

      Cons

      hope we could have more more teambuilding activities to have more fun!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Enriching work experience - No regrets

      Nov 17, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues who are willing to guide you along. Nurturing leaders and a director worth looking up to.

      Cons

      Monthly targets can be hard to achieve during certain times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good for those looking to go into HR with no prior experience

      Nov 30, 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues and allows consultants to work flexibly. Provides 1-1 mentorship.

      Cons

      Poor management, salary cut if you do not hit the sales target.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can set up an appropriate time to talk. Thank you again for the feedback.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      -

      Dec 16, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good commission when hit KPI

      Cons

      Very top down and traditional

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Experience at Recruit Express

      Dec 8, 2021 - Human Resources in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steep Learning Curve, Willing to train and teach .

      Cons

      No OT pay, overworked staffs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Bad leadership with good and poor colleagues

      Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some colleagues are friendly during a certain period of time while I was working there.

      Cons

      Poor leadership keeps you from growing fundamental industrial knowledge

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can set up an appropriate time to talk. Thank you again for the feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 231 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Recruit Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Recruit Express? Share Your Experiences

    Recruit Express logo
    or