Recruit Express Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Recruit Express Reviews

Updated 14 January 2019
99 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Joo Siang Sim
11 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "It was a fast paced working environment" (in 17 reviews)

  • "Challenging and energetic working environment" (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No such thing as work-life balance, as quoted from the management" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Quite cut throat if you don't meet the sales target, must be open and willing to communicate with colleagues very actively" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Part Time Employee (Before entering university)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express part-time

    Pros

    They accept alevel students with no working experience and give you some insight to the HR industry.
    Learn how to cope with stress

    Cons

    Extremely fast paced, expect you to work like a full timer and learn quickly
    Work can be quite demanding, expect you to close contracts every week and send out resumes everyday with daily goals
    Poor pay and demand too much from a to be undergraduate

    Advice to Management

    Guide the part time interns more even though its a highlt cut throat industry before expecting them to swim alone


  2. "HR recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Friendly, interactive, young workforce, central area

    Cons

    Stressful, sales target, only value result

    Recruit Express Response

    7 Jan 2019 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
    If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can... More

  3. "Not a Place to Stay Long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant
    Former Employee - Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Recruit Express full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - good colleagues
    - a place to learn 360 of recruitment

    Cons

    Very high turnover rate
    - What is said by the HR during briefing is not the same in what is applied in the company
    - NO System to key in candidate details
    -NO System to save client list (might encounter with repeating calling the same client)
    - All procedures are manual and take a longer time to complete
    - 2 to 1 sharing computer practice- not efficient at work
    - MINIMAL training provided but expecting you to know how to do everything- need to catch up very fast unless you will be lectured
    - very MINIMUM benefit for new comers. Benefits only entitle for it after confirmation
    - Probation minimum 6 months can go up to 1 year and get 20% paycut if can’t hit the sales
    - OT is a must
    - poor management system
    - need to work in Saturday with no air-con provided

    Advice to Management

    - listening to staff is important
    - improve your system and database

    Recruit Express Response

    7 Jan 2019 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
    If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can... More


  4. "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Recruit Express full-time

    Pros

    Good Remuneration and environment to work in

    Cons

    Must be willing to put in the hours in the initial period

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Recruit Express Response

    18 Nov 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More


  5. "Close-knitted teams and happening organisation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recruit Express full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Even between different teams, consultants work closely together to close cases .
    - Open communication where consultants share orders and candidates via emails or even just shout out across to your colleagues! All the hustle and bustle makes the office environment cheerful and fun to work in.
    - Meritocratic reward system in which one can earn much much more than a fix monthly basic salary job due to its attractive profit-sharing scheme.
    - Quarterly celebrations of achievements and happening events organised by own staff!
    - Listed company under HRNetGroup - opportunities if you want to move around, even to the many overseas operations we have.
    - For people who are keen to rise up, you have the opportunity to be a Team Leader/Manager if you hire and grow your own team.
    - Stable job even in economic downtime because temp/contract placements are the way to go in bad times.

    Cons

    - Need to commit long hours to build up your candidate and client base, at least for the first year. But once you start earning your incentives, you don't really have to work OT and you will also start to enjoy the incentives.
    - Need to stay positive when faced with common setbacks e.g candidate who resign, or accept other offers. Have to work faster to get a replacement.

    Recruit Express Response

    18 Nov 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More


  6. "Great mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good learning place
    Great mentor

    Cons

    Micro Management, high target, you must be able to handle fast paced environment if not this is not the job for you

    Recruit Express Response

    18 Nov 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More


  7. "Satisfying career, close knitted environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A challenging career that will push you to maximize your potential and reach your goals, close knitted work environment where colleagues become friends and work together to achieve targets and improve performance of the team quickly, and a management that is always on a lookout to grow potential young leaders and people who are keen to take on more responsibilities.

    Cons

    It is competitive which makes working in Recruit Express challenging (this contributes to it being satisfying for me). Speed is required so will need to be fast, but you will learn on the job.

    Recruit Express Response

    5 Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Rewarding career, dynamic environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Orchard, Central (Singapore)
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Orchard, Central (Singapore)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruit Express full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    As long as I put in consistent effort, i will be able to hit my targets and earn my incentives. The company is always hiring so the overall vibe in the office is very cheerful and dynamic. Flat management structure as the CEO will interact with us every other day to ask about our day, to share with us on market insights, to share with us on motivational quotes to keep us going. It's an enjoyable 5 plus years and i never regret my choice!

    Cons

    Nothing major to complain about!

    Advice to Management

    Be open to invest in technologies or systems to enhance work procedures.

    Recruit Express Response

    18 Nov 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More


  9. Helpful (5)

    "TOXIC ENVIRONMENT + UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICES (0.5/5)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore (Singapore)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore (Singapore)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Equips you to be adaptive and aggressive + pushy in sales
    - Dog-eat-dog setting (makes you scramble for survival)
    - If you love being in a toxic environment, this is the job for you

    Cons

    - A few of the senior managers in the company are NOT PROFESSIONAL & DO NOT deserve any respect (imagine getting SCREAMED & SHOUTED at across the office even though it wasn't your fault)

    - Companies' resources are INADEQUATE for a big company (imagine 2-3 people sharing a particular computer and telephone set)

    - Your colleagues will always be flaunting their wealth

    - Unethical business tactics in order to get sales

    Advice to Management

    - Please send your managers and senior managers for Human Resource Management courses and improvise their treatment towards the lower-level staff members

    - Implement more budget allocation for your office resources

    Recruit Express Response

    19 Jul 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
    If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can... More


  10. "Team-Oriented and Dynamic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruit Express full-time

    Pros

    - Within the team, or even between different teams, Division members work closely together and support each other to meet goals. Makes the office feel like a second home as each division is closely-knitted.
    - Fun and very happening workplace in which staff participated enthusiastically in company events.
    - Career progression opportunity abounds as management believes in organic growth - grooming our very own people to rise up to leaders.

    Cons

    - Target-driven as company is listed but the job can be extremely rewarding if you are a consistent performer, both in terms of monetary and career progression.
    - Company events are held on Saturdays

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Recruit Express Response

    16 May 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More