Red Badger Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 26 reviews

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
Red Badger CEO and Founder  David Wynne
David Wynne
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible company

    23 Feb 2021 - Business Development Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Red Badger is the best company I've ever worked for. The people at Red Badger are smart, curious and incredibly friendly and welcoming. There is such a sense of community that makes it a fantastic place to work, and their approach to covid-19 was the best I've seen from all my peers at other top companies. The clients we work with are some of the best companies out there and the work we do with them has a deeply positive impact on society.

    Cons

    Some reshuffling of the company meant the non-client facing parts had some time lapse before their purpose was reignited.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    25 Nov 2020 - Head of Recruitment in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative way of working Great team Great customers Really supportive environment

    Cons

    Not found anything y et

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic place to work, great culture and place to grow

    6 Nov 2019 - Product Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Projects in Delivery and Innovation - Great culture and teams - Learning is encouraged and supported, all employees have a training budget

    Cons

    - Client locations in the Greater London area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    People driven business

    7 Jan 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People - some of the smartest, most curious and easy going tech industry people work at RB Company culture - it's a very bottom-up culture, driven by people who work here Learning and training- you get a £2k budget to spend on the training you want Structure - the business has been structured to enable individual and collective autonomy Leadership team - a great mix of down to earth people who practice what they preach (most of the time) Non-political - there is very little office politics Many initiatives to get involved beyond client projects - from dodgeball to Culture Committee, to Social Value to redesigning onboarding experience for the new joiners, and more.

    Cons

    Red Badger like any other business has its limits - it's far from perfection Competing with the Goliaths of this world (Tier1 consultancies) isn't easy

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, growing consultancy

    18 Jun 2019 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great culture with skilled and talented individuals - most clients are in London

    Cons

    - the project teams work in different locations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    People, Projects, Culture

    23 Nov 2015 - Project Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trying to write a list of pros for working at Red Badger is pretty tough - it's difficult to put down in words. For me personally, it's about the people, the projects, and the culture. I work day-to-day with inspirational, thought-provoking, fun people, who push the boundaries of what can be achieved. The projects we work on are ground-breaking, both in terms of the technology and the processes we use to run them. The culture is a byproduct of both of these things. Everyone is engaged and invested in the overall success of the company, something that in my experience is very rare in other similar businesses. We also like to let our hair down over a drink or 3.

    Cons

    Being part of a company that is evolving so rapidly is what makes working for Red Badger so exciting. We always have a say in what works and doesn't, and ultimately we help steer the future of Red Badger. If you don't like change, a career here is definitely not for you! Other cons: sometimes we run out of Prosecco in the beer fridge.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly, supportive environment for people looking to hone their soft skills as a consultant...and still independent!

    30 Aug 2018 - People and Culture Team in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Working with some of the most talented people I ever have done + Learning and Development opportunities in areas of your choice + Great social side, lots of sports, trips to shows, internal lunch and learns + Working collaboratively + Still relatively small with lots of personality and still independent + Friendly people from day one

    Cons

    - It's not a con, more that it's suited to people, who really are people people. You'll be in a team environment for everything you work on, and you'll be expected to be able to talk to clients in a clear, professional manner. - The restructure has been a challenge, but it's opened up a huge amount of opportunity - Not one for portfolio careers, you won't be thrown onto 5 projects at a time. You'll focus on one then rotate after 9- 12 months

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fight for the right people, and invest in them

    23 Nov 2015 - Project Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - They have admirable values and stick to them - When they find the right people, they invest in them. I was brought in with minimum web experience and trained by those who have been in the industry for over a decade - Salary is good, pay reviews are regular and the benefits package is solid - Good work/life balance - Transparency on all levels of the business. if you have a question about the company, one of the founders will answer it honestly. Similarly, if you have a question about your personal development, the answer will be honest and constructive - People I want to spend time with! Never underestimate the value of working with people who you can see being friends for life.

    Cons

    - We are starting to outgrow our office. Still enough desks, could do with another loo - Sometimes the fridge runs out of beer :(

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Staff empowerment

    4 May 2017 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel like Ive been trusted to get on with large projects and have learnt a lot along the way without a worry that I must never make a mistake. There is always someone to ask for help if I need it. The culture of the business is really positive - theres no blame culture, everything is transparent and the founders are committed to doing the right thing in terms of looking after their employees ( and others).

    Cons

    Its not very clear how my career will progress at the moment as the structure of the company is quite flat but I know this is something that is being addressed by the management team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Lovely place to work

    7 Mar 2017 - Technical Lead in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with an extremely varied set of smart people across all disciplines (Strategy, UX, Design, Tech, PM, QA). Consistently high quality technical solutions. Interesting (but challenging) projects for large clients with high impact. A strong focus on delivery, and a low tolerance for corporate nonsense. Devoted and hard working founders who really care about culture, doing the right thing, and looking after people. A nice, friendly social environment. An office dog.

    Cons

    It's consulting. So clients can sometimes be challenging/frustrating if you're not into that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Red Badger Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Red Badger? Share Your Experiences

Red Badger logo
or