Redfin Associate Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Redfin Associate Agent Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman
Glenn Kelman
66 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great flexible job when there's enough work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent 

    I have been working at Redfin for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and good technology

    Cons

    Not enough work for AA's.

    Redfin2019-11-13
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Ignore the haters, Redfin is awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is amazing. If you put in work, you can make a lot of money. Flexible hours and great company culture. If you're a personable human being, this job will be easy.

    Cons

    The lack of respect the lead agents give us sometimes. Understandable, as we aren't the main agents to clients, but would still like to have the respect (we are just as licensed as they are!!!). This is partially Redfin's fault because they keep us separated .

    Continue reading
    Redfin2019-10-07
  3. "It is what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent 

    I have been working at Redfin for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, learning about real estate, meeting great people

    Cons

    Very rarely interact with co-workers (I guess for some, that might be a “pro”), appointment opportunities dry up during the off-season, resulting in lower earnings

    Redfin2019-10-19
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin for more than a year

    Pros

    The company vibe is casual yet professional and more importantly positive! Set your own schedule.

    Cons

    In some states you have to schedule all your tours but I’ve heard that they are working on resolving this so that the tour coordinators will be booking them for us.

    Redfin2019-10-16
  5. "Great Company No Complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent 

    I have been working at Redfin

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great pay too for agents

    Cons

    Driving your car and gas costs

    Redfin2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Agent in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay and skill building.

    Cons

    I would like more feedback from lead agents.

    Redfin2019-09-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great flexibility but the pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent in Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin for less than a year

    Pros

    Great schedule flexibility Work remotely, not having to go in the office Meet new people and look at houses

    Cons

    Pay per event is low during the week day time No benefits You have to pay all your realtor dues Long distance driving Full time AA get offered all the jobs Part time end up with very little when times are slow

    Continue reading
    Redfin2019-09-23
  8. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good part time job

    Cons

    Not closing your own deals

    Continue reading
    Redfin2019-09-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Agent 

    I have been working at Redfin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, easy to use online platform, not stressful

    Cons

    not compensated for expenses, need more support and communication between lead agents and associate agents

    Redfin2019-09-10
  10. "AA is an Amazing Gig for new Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Redfin for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work when you want to, No Sales Required

    Cons

    Clients sometimes canceled and you don't get you full pay

    Continue reading
    Redfin2019-09-12
Found 122 reviews