Redfin Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated 26 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman
Glenn Kelman
425 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not Too Bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Redfin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great Management and amazing benefits. Company pays for phone and mileage reimbursement.

    Cons

    No 401k company match, was laid off due to Covid-19

    Redfin2020-04-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Super sketchy company...."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s fun to look at houses, some great coworkers, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Multiple pay cuts over the last few years, extremely disorganized, huge disconnect between management and the ONLY PEOPLE BRING IN MONEY TO THE COMPANY: the real estate agents. Horrible “tools” for the agents; the agent-only Redfin app doesn’t work half the time and when it does has tons of features that make no sense for what our daily job actually is. The engineers refuse to take our feedback and build tools that could actually be great. Really subpar for a “tech company”.

    Continue reading
    Redfin2020-04-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Busy, steady, great opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Agent in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working as a lead agent at Redfin came with good incentives and a lot of opportunities. All customer generation comes through the website so the job is really to focus and take care of the buyer/seller. Flexible schedule with a great culture! Great opportunity to grow and take other paths if you don’t want to stay an agent forever.

    Cons

    It’s real estate, so working nights and weekends is an absolute. Especially with the high volume of customers you’re working with.

    Redfin2020-01-24
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Pay does not reflect work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and work from home

    Cons

    Overloaded client list bad low pay

    Redfin2019-11-20
  5. "Great Company No Complaints"

    5.0
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent 

    I have been working at Redfin

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great pay too for agents

    Cons

    Driving your car and gas costs

    Redfin2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Agent in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay and skill building.

    Cons

    I would like more feedback from lead agents.

    Redfin2019-09-22
  7. "Good job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Associate Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good part time job

    Cons

    Not closing your own deals

    Continue reading
    Redfin2019-09-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Associate Agent 

    I have been working at Redfin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, easy to use online platform, not stressful

    Cons

    not compensated for expenses, need more support and communication between lead agents and associate agents

    Redfin2019-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Redfin on Buy Side--Nice Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Agent 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leads from Redfin--flexible schedule

    Cons

    Tough to get downtime with family

    Continue reading
    Redfin2019-07-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Think Twice & Think Carefully!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Associate Agent in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Redfin for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, interesting clients, opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Managers are inept, communication is terrible, little chance for advancement from the AA role, you will drive a lot (a lot) if you want to earn, favoritism, limited chances to learn after a certain point, significant turnover.

    Continue reading
    Redfin2019-07-16
Found 43 reviews