Reebonz Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Reebonz Reviews

Updated 18 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Reebonz CEO Samuel Lim
Samuel Lim
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is very good in terms of work life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bad management team, no investment on employee satisfaction, apathetic attitude at best to creating a conducive work culture(in 4 reviews)

  • "overtime and not much career progression(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Short term staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Reebonz part-time

    Pros

    No positive aspects, pay was normal wage.

    Cons

    don't take care of staff, unfriendly colleagues

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2018-11-03
  2. "creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment with great colleagues

    Cons

    overtime and not much career progression

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2019-04-18
  3. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, nice &helpful people, nice office

    Cons

    Weak in control, not focus on staff's development

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2019-03-31
  4. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Good teamwork and collaboration across departments

    Cons

    Job scope distribution not equal across board

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2019-02-11
  5. "So-So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice and fun colleagues - Good place to start

    Cons

    - Not much People Welfare - Upper management doesn't value their employees happiness - Not much career development - Not much benefits

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2018-12-10
  6. "Do not consider working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    None nothing is good here.

    Cons

    Please do not join this company. If you want the company to be sustainable please make sure you hire the correct people to lead the teams, instead of one person who don’t know about other departments to lead few departments. Saving cost is important, but if you will not have quality work if one person is wearing a few hats.

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2018-10-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A lot needs to be done, but with lots of potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Reebonz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros: 1) There are many opportunities to learn and grow if you are willing to roll your sleeves up. 2) Staff are nice, friendly and Reebonz is a very much less political place to work in as compared to other e-commerce companies. 3) Everyone is focused on getting things right, nobody plays politics here. Some reviewers commented that a few things, which I would like to share my personal opinions: - One reviewer mentioned that there is little work to be done. Personally, I feel that if you have no work to do, or little work to do, it's a good opportunity to learn new things and ask if you can offer help improve any work given. - Some reviews mentioned that pay is low, but they still accepted the job nonetheless. - One reviewer mentioned that he/she learned nothing here. I felt that this is very belittling of the time the person spent here. If anyone felt that they learnt nothing, they were the ones who did not make good use of their own time here. - Another common comment is on lack of a career path. I would like to disagree. In fact, many who has left Reebonz moved on to other companies, armed with desirable skills. One thing I noticed about them is they are willing to go beyond their job scope, learning things on their own, equipping themselves with new skills. All in all, there are many colleagues from Reebonz who moved on happily. They invested in their time here and built themselves a solid ground, with good understanding of e-commerce. My advice to all keyboard warriors - if you sense something is not right, please do stand up and speak up. Trying to enduring for 6 months or years and expecting people to make things happen for you is not the right way for your own career.

    Cons

    Cons: 1) Constant changes and a fast paced environment. 2) There can be more improvement in terms of staff benefits.

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2018-03-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Do not consider working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. But that is because this is a struggling company, with little work to be done. The work you do will not be meaningful to your portfolio, neither will it equip you with skills to make you employable by your next employer. This is a good starting job, if you want your career to end just as it starts. This is a good stepping stone, if your next step is a doomed career. Many have wasted their time. Don't let yourself be one of them. ---- The people here are nice, without a doubt. But should you really consider a career here just because the people here are nice? --- Staff sales! Be prepared to take your wallet out for severely damaged products that nobody would actually want, and yet pay hundreds for them. It's just a way for the company to recoup their losses by disguising it as a staff benefit. It isn't.

    Cons

    The pay is abysmal. They pay lower than the market rate, thus they get sub-par quality work at every touchpoint. They are a luxury business that neither understands luxury nor business. Their business model is haphazard and doesn't project luxury in any way. The staff here do not understand luxury either. The CEO does not project luxury, unless you consider luxury to be that of a Mainlander lacking taste.

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2018-03-09
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Abused manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thought it was a good opportunity to make an impact in the e-commerce world

    Cons

    Learned that it was nothing but all lies soon enough. Lied about commission (none ever given), lied about job title, lied about everything. Those positive reviews look like they're prearranged by poor current employees working there still.

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2018-02-17
  10. "Great Place to work - opportunities is unlimited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reebonz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management practice open book management and employees are taught to be accountable for what they do. You will have a great opportunity to learn and grow in this company if you have the right attitude and mindset.

    Cons

    My experience working is this company have so far been positive. Alot of efforts are being put into revamping the culture and benefits etc.

    Continue reading
    Reebonz2018-01-10
Found 56 reviews