Reed Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 669 of over 1,109 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Reed Chairman James Reed
James Reed
347 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, great training, great fun(in 36 reviews)

  • "Loads of good training and support for new starters(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Relax the dress code - It would be nice to wear more colourful clothes to work occasionally(in 67 reviews)

  • "The only thing would be flexible working but I know that this is something that is being introduced(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company, Excellent Management.

      May 14, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many, where do I start... The culture is fantastic and management support, right from the very top, is absolutely excellent. I feel acknowledged, respected and valued by those at the very top of the organisation, which, from chatting to friends in similar sized organisations - seems to be rare. We have some fantastic technology in place now which has been key in getting through the last 12+ months of lock downs! There are brilliant incentives and lots of rewards - from the little to the large and it seems there is even more in store over the coming year. The career development pathway is realistic and very attainable - I have been able to progress so much in a short time and have received "star awards" in recognition of this. My salary now is over £10k higher than it was when I started only 2 years ago... and that's not taking all the bonus and commission earned every month! The training has been incredible which has allowed me to progress - from having 0 recruitment experience to where I am now. This has included the formal training from the Apprenticeship team and the L&D team (who have both been amazing) - with trips to the training manor - and more recently informal "lunch and learn" sessions and the roll out of a mentoring scheme. And of course, working for the brand that is Reed brings so much with it as well - this gives me fantastic tools to do my job.

      Cons

      Genuinely struggle to think of any.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and what a joy to read! Its clear you are enjoying your time at Reed and the progression and opportunity available to you. I would love to hear more about your experience so if you feel comfortable to, please drop me a line claire.bacon@reed.com

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Sep 15, 2021 - Database Administrator in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleagues, interesting work, good management

      Cons

      There isn't really any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Sep 10, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reed is a fantastic company to work for and help you thrive within your career within the recruitment. I have worked for Reed for over 3 years working under the management of Pierce Matthews and Gillian Dolan and I couldn't ask for 2 better managers to work for. I would high recommend anyone who is looking to get into recruitment or looking to continue their career within recruitment to join Reed.

      Cons

      There is nothing I would fault working for Reed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its much appreciated. I will make sure your feedback is passed on to Pierce and Gillian too.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Working for Reed

      Sep 1, 2021 - Recruitment Manager in Stratford, London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive management, fantastic training, great working environment, excellent bonus structure and incentive schemes, all in all a fantastic company to work for and build a career with.

      Cons

      Can't think of any, I've worked for the company for over twenty years so this must be a good thing!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it and to great to see you are enjoying the experience!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Brilliant company

      Aug 19, 2021 - Contracts Manager in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great brilliant excellent staff friendly

      Cons

      None at all brill company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sounds like you are really enjoying your time at Reed - long may it continue.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Security CCTV

      Sep 2, 2021 - Security Officer/CCTV Operator in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get paid weekly wages.

      Cons

      Fix hours which I cannot extend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Looks like you were placed by Reed rather than working for us directly? - Thanks for leaving a review

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Best Company to Work With.

      Aug 16, 2021 - Senior Process Associate in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solution Oriented all the time.

      Cons

      Could not think of anything.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      gh

      Aug 14, 2021 - IT PMO Analyst in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good for all the company

      Cons

      not good for all companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity

      Aug 13, 2021 - Graduate Trainee in Plymouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good base salary, commission scheme, training and opportunities for progression/salary increase, flexible working, large network

      Cons

      None so far * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, glad to read you are enjoying your time so far

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      brill

      Aug 13, 2021 - Recruitment Executive in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, positive office vibe. Everyone is keen to help one another

      Cons

      have to be very very reactive depending on your contract

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reed Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.. Glad to hear you are enjoying your time at Reed and long may it continue.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 669 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Reed Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Reed? Share Your Experiences

    Reed logo
    or