Regent's University London Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Regent's University London Reviews

Updated 12 April 2018
27 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Regent's University London Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Aldwyn Cooper
Aldwyn Cooper
14 Ratings

27 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regent's University London full-time

    Pros

    very good university its nice to study here

    Cons

    its more about networking not studies

    Regent's University London Response

    18 Apr 2018 – Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time with Regent's University London. As an international university with... More


  2. "Loving my role!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications and Recruitment Advisor in London, England
    Current Employee - Applications and Recruitment Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regent's University London full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    location, people, environment, atmosphere, students, vibes

    Cons

    salary is not the best but it is a not for profit!

    Advice to Management

    none at this stage

    Regent's University London Response

    11 Apr 2018 – Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you ever so much for your positive comments! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time here at Regent's and welcome!

  3. "Fantastic Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Study Abroad Advisor in London, England
    Current Employee - Senior Study Abroad Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regent's University London full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This was the best interview I've ever had. All the correspondence on the lead up to the interview was clear. The interview day was well prepared. There was a task to complete, a panel interview and also a short tour of the University afterwards. When I was offered the job all the onboarding information was very well presented and again clear, the Recruitment team here are very efficient, quick and personable, it was a pleasure communicatiing with them.
    My first day here was well set up, I was introduced around the campus and made to feel really welcome, I even got a free lunch on my first day.

    Cons

    I have only just started here so too early for any cons!

    Regent's University London Response

    11 Apr 2018 – Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you so much for your review - we are delighted to hear that you found the recruitment process positive and we very much hope that you are enjoying your role!


  4. "Friendly campus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regent's University London full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Small, friendly campus
    Great annual leave allowance with closure at Christmas!
    Lovely team

    Cons

    Due to Regent's being a small University there isn't much room for promotion, which is a shame.

    Regent's University London Response

    27 Mar 2018 – Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are really pleased that you are enjoying your time here at Regent's!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Study Abroad Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Study Abroad Advisor in London, England
    Former Employee - Study Abroad Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regent's University London full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great location
    some good in house training

    Cons

    don t value employees
    heavy workload in comparison to salary
    no discounts

    Regent's University London Response

    27 Mar 2018 – Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. We really appreciate your comments.

    I am very sorry to hear that you did not feel valued during your time with us. It is a real shame... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a caring employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lecturer In Accounting in London, England
    Former Employee - Lecturer In Accounting in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regent's University London full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Nice students who worked hard

    Cons

    Dictatorial management
    Low pay, long hours and unrealistic expectations, constant changes to workload.

    Advice to Management

    Pull your socks up!

    Regent's University London Response

    11 Apr 2018 – Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments on your time with Regent's. We really appreciate your review and feedback.

    I am sorry that you feel you did not have a positive experience during your time at Regent's... More


  7. "MSc Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regent's University London full-time

    Pros

    Good location and very organised university with very good professors. Classes are in small groups which makes it all more personal.

    Cons

    Teachers are not always very clear about the projects, which can cause average projects and the library is also very small. There is not always place during the exam period.

    Advice to Management

    Give the possibility for students to gain a scone card so can also frequently go to libraries from other universities to study.

    Regent's University London Response

    22 Feb 2018 – Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for your review and helpful feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time here at Regent's.

  8. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services in London, England
    Current Employee - Professional Services in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regent's University London full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I've been here 5 years and because it is an independent University, I like the freedom and swiftness in which actions can be made and decisions taken. Also, I can see that my input is taken on board directly and makes a real difference. Sometimes, small is beautiful!

    Cons

    Set in historic buildings with modern facilities in the middle of a beautiful park in Central London. What's not to like?

    Advice to Management

    Step by step, block by block, we'll build that path to further success.

    Regent's University London Response

    13 Oct 2017 – Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you ever so much for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Regent's as much as we do!


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Mismanaged and went downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regent's University London full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lovely location and beautiful grounds.

    Cons

    Badly managed from the top down.

    Incompetent managers and supervisors are allowed to run riot, unchecked and untrained. Staff are treated like beasts of burden.

    If you're a favourite, you'll be fine.

    However, if your manager takes a dislike to you, then God help you as your life will be made a misery and HR will not protect you.

    My advice - Avoid! It's a sinking ship.

    Advice to Management

    There's nothing to say. You've made a mess of a great institution. I just hope you do right by the people still working for you.

    Regent's University London Response

    13 Oct 2017 – Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments on your time with Regent's. We really appreciate your review.

    We are really keen to speak with you to discuss the concerns you have raised. Please could you kindly... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "All style, no substance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic in London, England
    Current Employee - Academic in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regent's University London full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The location is amazing. Beautiful grounds. Generous annual leave. Pay good compared to competition. Can’t think of anything else. Beautiful buildings. Good facilities.

    Cons

    Non-existent marketing, pointless training, endless meetings... sliding student numbers, gallows-humour morale among staff. Major detachment between staff and management. No clarity on responsibilities. Directors have no idea what’s really going on. Endless list of white elephants. A big, beautiful, sinking ship.

    Advice to Management

    Management is the problem. This place could be amazing. It’s quite the achievement to make such a pig’s ear of it.

    Regent's University London Response

    4 Oct 2017 – Recruitment Advisor

    I am very disappointed and concerned to see your feedback and the concerns you have raised. I would like to seek to understand what has led to this, to ensure these concerns are addressed and... More


Showing 27 of 27 reviews
Reset Filters