Regus Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 29 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 2K reviews

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
939 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is gorgeous(in 90 reviews)

  • "Amazing work life balance/ Great team(in 70 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "bad management, upper management does not know what they're doing(in 114 reviews)

  • "Putting people into management with NO experience and NO training(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Opportunities, Career Development and Support

      27 Feb 2018 - Community Manager in Brighton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a stimulating, fast-paced work environment, with a lot to learn and endless possibilities. Talent is recognised and there are many ways to progress in your career. The co-workers are great, always happy to help and provide guidance for new starters, however there is also an internal training portal accessible 24/7. The working ours are normal office hours, and there are huge employment benefits with leading shops and companies in the UK, from travel to shopping. The senior management is approachable, and provides all support needed to achieve all targets.

      Cons

      The workload can seem big to start with, however it is more than manageable.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Regus Response

      Head of HR

      Wow - what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to read such great reviews from employees who are enjoying their jobs. Keep up the good work. Kind regards Nicola Kibble, Head of HR, UK

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      It's getting worse and worse

      15 Mar 2013 - Senior Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've spent 5 years with the company, it was my first ever job, and during my firts 2 years I have been promoted 2 times up to Senior CSR. The work environment is good, although it really depends on the people. Regus is such a large corporation that, in some areas you don't even feel you're a part of the group. This can lead to both a positive or negative situation.

      Cons

      To be honest me and my former colleagues are pretty sure more than half of these reviews are fake, and created by the global marketing department in an effort to mask the harsh reality. You are responsible for everything in the company and everything is mostly your fault. The idea behind the Regus concept is good, but adapting this to local markets is not done at all. Global Management close unprofitable contracts and create extremely unprofitable departments, just for their own better control, which ultimately leads to a centre to stop being profitable and, of course, the pressure is on you. You do cleaning, IT, reception, mail handling, security, selling of services, billing, debt collection, suppliers, part of finance, cost management, revenue increase strategies, reporting, etc. Often, medium sized centres will employ 2 people. The contracts never state the full job responsability and are very vague. The idea behind 2nd line management (outside the centre) is to increase the revenue of the company and keep things under control. This makes sense until you watch them put pressure on you to increase the revenue - so far so good, and when you've reached the limit as to what can be done, you are declared incompetent. This was fortunately not my case, as I have struggled until my last day with the company, and always shouted my suggestions of improving revenue, but I was only laughed at and ridiculed. They have no intentions to adapt. Salaries are incredibly small and have not been raised for more than 5 years for some. They are under 50% of the market, and bonuses have recently been cut, targets put so high they are almost impossible to reach. Nevertheless, don't expect to get any points for trying as, again, you are declared incompetent if you don't reach such ridiculous targets. They make you wave your bonus if you leave, and engage in any possible activity to persuade the employee or customers to their own monetary increase, most of activities of a questionable legal compliance. I've seen people stop caring and being offered 2 salaries to walk away from Regus, I've left because it was my time to do so and worked hard doing overtime until my last day. As a reward I was not granted my last bonus. After 2010, no promotions whatsoever have been made within the company. What's worse is that when the actual position came, they've hired new help which, judging by the salaries they offer, are nowhere near the level of knowledge required for the job. This and the total lack of communication, an attitude of "if you don't like it then quit" and the overall pressure put on the employees for no reason causes frustration among the team, and a general disorientation as to what the company specifically wants. All in all, I've left the company being good friends with everyone, but it may just yet be one of the worst work experience I will ever encounter. Feedback may vary through different parts of the globe, as local and immediate upper management may be of better competence. Mind you, I am not an angry employee that frustratingly shouts everything that is wrong with the company in my own subjective way, I am only putting out general ideas of my past experience. I am currently very happily employed. I am not saying walk away from Regus, but be aware, things can get bad.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Run ... Away .....

      21 Apr 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None at all any more, a company where we used to thrive and enjoy a dynamic and fast past working environment has died.

      Cons

      Honestly, there are so many now those of us left holding this hollow shell together don't know where to start. Sales Job ... No Commission, Bonus Scheme .. Un obtainable .. requested by senior management to sign a disclaimer exonerating the business from paying any even IF you do achieve it . Accountable for everything ... able to decide nothing. Centre staff who can influence nothing .. and those employed to support are in the other hemisphere. Decrepit facilities with no support to maintain. Zero opportunity to progress

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      I will do it again!

      6 Feb 2016 - Marketing Intern in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good exposure, great working environment, friendly senior lever employees

      Cons

      No plans for the future, no existence of marketing strategy, sales oriented only

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Community Manager

      20 May 2018 - CMA in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, decent salary, direct relationship with your costumers

      Cons

      Poor training, many hours of working/ no over time payment, understaffed centre policy

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Community Manager

      28 Nov 2016 - Community Manager in Woking, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are lucky you get to work alongside some talented and supportive people. You learn to stick together in a harsh work environment where it feels like the company as a whole do not support or care for you.

      Cons

      Moral is low, very little support or training given. No control over how the business is run and any feedback is ignored so you end up feeling defeated and demotivated. Do not pay overtime, expect you to take the time back when it is impossible due to the fact the centres are understaffed.

      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Low Employee Appreciation

      20 Oct 2016 - Project Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment Remote working Great location

      Cons

      Top down management (not two way) Very rigid in its methods Don't invest much in employees

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Inside Sales French

      29 Apr 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture, and work environment at the Dallas office was great. The support from management and teammates was great. Anyone who’s done sales will appreciate warm leads, and that’s what you get. You get a chance to give your opinion during team meetings or coaching sessions. Overall I had a great experience working there and would’ve stayed if I didn’t get better opportunity somewhere else.

      Cons

      The company is growing, and implementing new technologies. Any changes, especially at a global level, may take time and can be frustrating for some employees, but that’s the way it is with most companies when implementing technological switches. Just deal with it. Not sure about the commission structure. I think allowing 10% commission to brokers, and your employees are making way less is not motivating. Even if it’s not 10% the company needs to find a way to give better incentives pay wise to the employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Inconsistencies Ruins This Company!

      29 Jul 2020 - Community Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros of working for Regus as a Community Associate are set working hours, opportunities for networking with different types of people in a variety of different fields, and work environment amongst co-workers.

      Cons

      The challenges of working for Regus are poor communication skills from upper management, inconsistent training practices, high turnover of employees lead to mismanagement of resources and continuity issues when dealing with client legacy files. The centers that I've been assigned to have been disorganized and no one seems to care that it's in disarray.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Room for improvement

      20 Oct 2020 - Community Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Not very challenging yet still engaging Nice co-workers and peers Positive work environment

      Cons

      IT department is not reliable which impacts tenants which effects the entire center

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Regus Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Regus? Share Your Experiences

    Regus logo
    or