Reliance Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Reliance Industries Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2000 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Reliance Industries CEO Mukesh D. Ambani
Mukesh D. Ambani
1,246 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Employment experience as a corporate pilot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Reliance Industries

    Pros

    Excellent pay Professional and friendly staff I was treated very well by fellow pilots and office staff

    Cons

    Living in Mumbai is not very desirable due to congestion, the heat and unsanitary conditions People literally live in the streets

    Advice to Management

    No advice for management as they treat and pay their employees very well

    Reliance Industries2015-02-18
  2. "Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time

    Pros

    The people and the location

    Cons

    Not easy to maintain work life balance

    Reliance Industries2019-03-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Average work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Industries full-time

    Pros

    good exposure to the field

    Cons

    fewer chances of growth and individual innovation

    Reliance Industries2018-05-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Reliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very powerful at the top, including changing policy. Large scale with a lot of resources. Access to all vendors and helps build a great network.

    Cons

    Things can crawl. A six day week does not give you too much time for much else. Managers are not always the most qualified for the positions they fill. They rely too much on people hey trust

    Advice to Management

    Less insiders, more professional managers please

    Reliance Industries2014-01-30
  5. "Project Lead Enterprise LAN/WIFI/Security Infrastructure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work with as it is growing

    Cons

    HR policies & work politics

    Reliance Industries2019-10-14
  6. "Senior manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a big organisation and offers associated job security and benefit

    Cons

    Slow growth, bureaucratic organisation, top driven,

    Advice to Management

    Empower employee, assign job responsibility

    Reliance Industries2019-10-11
  7. "Definitely has great potential as an organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

     People should be encouraged and allowed to work on new things after he or she has put sufficient time and efort in project without any growth opportunities. I was hardly allowed to pursue skills of my choice which were not completely different fro

    Cons

    Seniors are too busy and not supposed too coordinate with fresher

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Reliance Industries2019-10-12
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Industries full-time

    Pros

    the best industries in India to work with

    Cons

    positive outnumbers negative in the whole

    Advice to Management

    all good

    Reliance Industries2019-10-09
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good & healthy work culture environment

    Cons

    Salary package could have been better

    Reliance Industries2019-10-09
  10. "Great employer, Bad salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GENERAL MANAGER-HR in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Massive scale World class processes and technology Job security

    Cons

    Poor increments Inconsistent management philosophy on people management Still a family business

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional and employee centric

    Reliance Industries2019-10-09
Found 2000 reviews