Renault Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Renault Engineer Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Renault Chairman Jean-Dominique SENARD
Jean-Dominique SENARD
1 Rating
  1. "Good school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great learning point for starters

    Cons

    All is done on friendship

    Continue reading
    Renault2019-07-01
  2. "Design Engineer for R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Bursa
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance for family members also

    Cons

    Low salary, no future career opportunities.

    Renault2020-03-11
  3. "A great team to work with, a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Bursa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - you will feel like a family member - Renault considers its employees as assets and gives them the opportunity to grow

    Cons

    - the structure is too complicated

    Renault2020-02-18

    Renault Response

    February 24, 2020Renault Team

    Hello, thanks a lot for sharing your feedback. The family feeling and the possibility to learn and grow are really important to us. We agree the structure can be a bit complicated and we are working hard to improve this.

    Continue reading
  4. "Escuela de Talento"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Practicum in Santiago
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault for less than a year

    Pros

    - As part of "School of Talents" you have high flexibility and learning - Exposure to C-suite - Getting to know each department - Food and salary as a student

    Cons

    - Culture is not valorized - I've been doing several night shifts without getting rest before entering next day - Not a great valorisation of my work - Not a serious job proposition (really low salary)

    Renault2020-02-24
  5. "It's a good working environment for begginers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Opportunity to learn new things.

    Cons

    Poor management. Few chances to advance

    Renault2019-12-16

    Renault Response

    December 17, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, don't hesitate to discuss advancement opportunities with your HR Business partner.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance. latest tech to work

    Cons

    Located outside city. Three months notice period

    Renault2019-11-26

    Renault Response

    December 19, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks for your feedback! Work life balance is really important to us.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Simulation Engineer in Lardy
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Renault for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexable work atmosphere, Good work and life balance

    Cons

    It is hard to commute without car(Lardy site)

    Renault2019-11-18

    Renault Response

    December 19, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks for your feedback, hopefully you've been able to find a good transport solution.

    Continue reading
  8. "Perfect place for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    I have been working at Renault for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company, great environment, English speaking coworkers

    Cons

    Confidentiality prevents academic thesis research

    Renault2019-10-18

    Renault Response

    October 29, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks very much for your feedback, we hope the rest of your internship goes well

    Continue reading
  9. "A good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good place to grow, with good salary in Romania

    Cons

    Nothing for now, maybe after more experience in this company.

    Renault2019-09-30

    Renault Response

    October 2, 2019Renault Team

    Great to hear you are enjoying the job, creating a learning environment is really important to us.

    Continue reading
  10. "Sr.Engineer in QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its good company to work and we can learn more about automotive

    Cons

    Nothing is downsides. Everything is perfect.

    Continue reading
    Renault2019-09-26

    Renault Response

    October 2, 2019Renault Team

    Pleased to hear you are happy at work, we pride ourselves on being a great place to learn

    Continue reading
Found 53 reviews