Renault Nissan Automotive India Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Renault Nissan Automotive India Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Graduate apprentice trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Apprentice Trainee in Oragadam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment and teamwork are great. Food transport is available for free management friendly.

    Cons

    Work pressure tends to be high. sometimes overtime work kinds of stuff will happen.

    Advice to Management

    Please do confirm the skilled employee after completing their training

    Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-11-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Graduate apprentice trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    That was my first job I learnt lot there about how to work & I gained as much as knowledge from senior employees .The environment where I worked is pleasant one to work .

    Cons

    Advantages about the company they always insist employees to work with safety measures .They provide transportation and food for all employees .

    Advice to Management

    They are doing good things so I didn't want them to tell anything . If myself in that position I will be the replica of it's.

    Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-11-13
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lean many new thinks and lean to many new things about alliance production way ,lean Japanese and France alliance way in one roof,

    Cons

    Manage critical situation ,you can lean Japanese and France production way system,and quality mindset in alliance system ,many new system

    Advice to Management

    Diversity

    Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-10-23
  4. "Senior engineer-vehicle production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time

    Pros

    Support from senior is good

    Cons

    Poor increment is given every year

    Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-10-06
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time

      Pros

      Good exposure , Can learn many things in automotives

      Cons

      Not everyone is treated equally

      Advice to Management

      Can give opportunities for graduates

      Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-10-06
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Renault Nissan Automotive India

      Pros

      Salary Structure in par with other industries

      Cons

      Poor Management Structure. Salary increase only when you get promotion and Poor level of Politics and Too many stupids in Engineering

      Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-10-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "worked as graduate apprentice trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Graduate Apprentice Trainee in Chennai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      learned about industry knowledge,part of manufacturing of cars,manpower management

      Cons

      very hard job,to withstand one year is tough,partiality difference,

      Advice to Management

      give job role according to their studies ,

      Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-09-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "grauduat engineer trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Graduate Apprentice Trarinee in Chennai
      Recommends

      I have been working at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      easy to learn,team work is possible,motivation of new thinking,easy to comunicating with higher employees.

      Cons

      negative motivation,work load is heavy,concern clearing facilities is less.

      Advice to Management

      positive motivation helps to higher the production,split the work according to proper traniee to less the concern.

      Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-08-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Worked as a graduate apprentice trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly employee's Benefit like food, transportation

      Cons

      ER, management shows partiality between apprentice and company employee.

      Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-08-09
    • "Its not wort it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Renault Nissan Automotive India full-time

        Pros

        Just Experience . BUT ITS VERY HARD WORK

        Cons

        10k is not enough to survive

        Renault Nissan Automotive India2017-08-29
      Found 90 reviews