Renault Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Renault Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1106 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Renault CEO Jean-Dominique Senard and Thierry Bolloré
Jean-Dominique Senard and Thierry Bolloré
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sem plano de carreiraFalta plano de carreira e um sistema de avalia(in 43 reviews)

  • "Falta de acompanhamento das tarefas dos estagi(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Renault"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Marketing in Maple Cross, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Renault full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      None of note that I think of

      Renault2019-02-15
    • "Good school"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Engineer in Royal Leamington Spa, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Renault full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great learning point for starters

      Cons

      All is done on friendship

      Advice to Management

      Be correct and learn from the past!

      Renault2019-07-01
    • "lots of improvements to be made"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      great people Casual dress code

      Cons

      Salary does not reflect the work done More work than people leads to inefficiencies , stress and terrible working environment A lot of change needed - a real shame as it is a business that has the potential to be great with the brands it has under its belt

      Advice to Management

      Review work load and provide adequate support Stop doing what you have always done and make drastic changes to the way we work get a real understanding of the roles people do

      Renault2019-07-07

      Renault Response

      July 18, 2019General Manager, Employer Brand

      Thank you for sharing your review. I would recommend that you discuss your concerns with the management team in your business unit or with your HR business partners. With the implementation of FAST we are changing the way we work to reduce bureaucracy, provide more autonomy to the ...

      Show More
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Renault full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I learnt new skills here.

      Cons

      Long time to travel to work.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Renault2019-06-03
    • "Customer Complaints Admin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Renault full-time

        Pros

        Had a lot of support, line manager was friendly

        Cons

        Company was understaffed; only a handful of people working on the backlog of calls

        Renault2019-04-22
      • "Don’t look after you at all"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Administrator in Leeds, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Renault full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Some of the people were nice

        Cons

        So I basically did all the work and my manager did nothing except sit on his phone all day. I put things in place to make things work better as when I started I was thrown in the deep end. I had no training whatsoever. At my 6 month review I decided it was time for a payrise after all the work I had done, coming in on my days off, working myself so hard that I was mentally drained when I got home. They wouldn’t give me...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Look after the people who actually like working there. You lose people who have put their heart into the job. I think it’s disgusting that you can pay someone two different salaries for doing the same job when one has worked them selves to the ground as well

        Renault2019-04-18
      • "Okay but not great!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Consultant in Maple Cross, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Renault full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Nice Office Subsidised Canteen Employee Car Discounts

        Cons

        Outdated System, Very cliquey Very poor work life balance in some departments Lots of hours for a low salary

        Advice to Management

        Some managers within certain departments have very poor people skills.

        Renault2019-03-20
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Renault full-time

        Pros

        All positive, good management and team

        Cons

        Non, good place to work

        Advice to Management

        Non

        Renault2019-02-28
      • "Area Manager Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 

          I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Working with experienced, professional individuals

          Cons

          Review of career progression is not regular.

          Renault2019-02-18
        • "Great company to work at"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Renault full-time

          Pros

          Management is amazing and listen to you

          Cons

          Commission could of been better

          Renault2019-01-07
        Found 1106 reviews