Renault Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Renault Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Renault Chairman Jean-Dominique SENARD
Jean-Dominique SENARD
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Qualidade de vida, ambiente de trabalho, meritocracia, benef(in 79 reviews)

  • "L'office management est au petits soins et vous permet d'avoir une bonne ambiance de travail : c'est serein(in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de acompanhamento das tarefas dos estagi(in 50 reviews)

  • "Plano de carreira completamente inexistente, voc(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Car Salesman 

    I have been working at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere Friendly staff and customers

    Cons

    You don’t get to chose or change your company 🚙 Horrible offices

    Renault2019-09-19
  2. "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company car , friendly staff

    Cons

    no staff parking

    Renault2019-08-23
  3. "A great place to get some experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Placement 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good level of responsibility given to placement students and definitely made to feel welcome.

    Cons

    Expensive cafe and no microwave

    Renault2019-08-22
  4. "Really calm place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM Fleet Aftersales Activities in Maple Cross, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Variety of age groups and a very cosmopolitan workforce

    Cons

    Some of the senior management have been there too long and are too self interested.

    Advice to Management

    Accept change and listen to the wider world

    Renault2019-08-08
  5. "Good school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great learning point for starters

    Cons

    All is done on friendship

    Advice to Management

    Be correct and learn from the past!

    Renault2019-07-01
  6. "lots of improvements to be made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people Casual dress code

    Cons

    Salary does not reflect the work done More work than people leads to inefficiencies , stress and terrible working environment A lot of change needed - a real shame as it is a business that has the potential to be great with the brands it has under its belt

    Advice to Management

    Review work load and provide adequate support Stop doing what you have always done and make drastic changes to the way we work get a real understanding of the roles people do

    Renault2019-07-07
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learnt new skills here.

    Cons

    Long time to travel to work.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Renault2019-06-03
  8. "Customer Complaints Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Had a lot of support, line manager was friendly

    Cons

    Company was understaffed; only a handful of people working on the backlog of calls

    Renault2019-04-22
  9. "Don’t look after you at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Administrator in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were nice

    Cons

    So I basically did all the work and my manager did nothing except sit on his phone all day. I put things in place to make things work better as when I started I was thrown in the deep end. I had no training whatsoever. At my 6 month review I decided it was time for a payrise after all the work I had done, coming in on my days off, working myself so hard that I was mentally drained when I got home. They wouldn’t give me a payrise. Instead they employed someone to work along side me but with a higher wage. That was my cue to leave.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look after the people who actually like working there. You lose people who have put their heart into the job. I think it’s disgusting that you can pay someone two different salaries for doing the same job when one has worked them selves to the ground as well

    Renault2019-04-18
  10. "Okay but not great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Maple Cross, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Office Subsidised Canteen Employee Car Discounts

    Cons

    Outdated System, Very cliquey Very poor work life balance in some departments Lots of hours for a low salary

    Advice to Management

    Some managers within certain departments have very poor people skills.

    Renault2019-03-20
Found 1273 reviews