ResMed Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ResMed Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ResMed CEO Mick Farrell
Mick Farrell
248 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Positive first few years but change in management changed the culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good initial training but I understand this has changed in recent years. Good benefits like gym membership , phone , car , healthcare. Good support if you work for sleep devision but not well supported for respiratory care portfolio.

    Cons

    Strong profit focus even over patient safety. This left patients in vulnerable position as Sleep business is money maker and takes managers priority over Life Support! Those in positions of power fail to understand the importance of device safety concerns and don’t support those who have to deal with the end users and clinicians. Poor culture of feeling you will be managed out should you raise attention to any product issues.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2018-06-15

    ResMed Response

    June 20, 2018CEO

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts; however, I strongly disagree with your comment about safety. Our #1 priority is patient safety - I will directly respond to your "hand on heart" question: many of us here (me included!) not only recommend our devices to family and friends but we use our own devices every night. I use our devices at home and when I travel to see customers and teams across the world! Quality is in our DNA and something that we bring into all our work, from respiratory care to sleep apnea and into our cloud-based software.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Great company with huge potential, Many poor managers only focused on self promotion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best products, very innovative company, huge potential to increase speed of growth. Some personal growth possibilities, if you are well connected. Good benefits,@ but no room for negotiation once inside.

    Cons

    Management team is only looking for ways of getting promoted, they work hard to look good to global leaders and completely neglect the team that is achieving the results on a daily basis. Team work only exists if management can benefit from it, if they gain nothing your requests and ideas are ignored. HR is on the side of the company, never on employees’ and will lie/ omit truth for that.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2018-04-21
  3. Helpful (10)

    "No trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    Good products, great facilities but poor management is ruining the company.

    Cons

    It’s lost it’s heartl, loyal staff being cut from continuous and random “restructuring” In reality Shareholders and profits come before everything else, employees are treated like a disposable. They have lost sight of where they have come from and have no sense of loyalty to their employees.

    ResMed2018-05-16
  4. Helpful (7)

    "nepotism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    massive opportunities exist, but only if you know the right people

    Cons

    it's all about who you know, never mind your knowledge

    ResMed2016-06-22
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work life balance. great culture.

    Cons

    Non real cons come to mind :)

    ResMed2020-03-20
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Manager in Bella Vista
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly, focused and professional environment

    Cons

    Change is constant so be prepared to adapt

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-03-11
  7. "A growing company with a lot of oppurtunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    Great potential to develop with a company that promotes initiative and creativity. Real feeling that your voice is valued.

    Cons

    Global company but it feels like there is some disconnect from the other sites. However, some organizational changes have been made in the last while that are improving this.

    ResMed2020-03-03
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great company culture and environment. Company believes in working on both profession and personal development and growth everyday. -Work with communicative, collaborative and motivating teammates. -Good work-life balance-you have to create it. -Company is health and family conscious. -Good insurance and benefits.

    Cons

    -Lots of window time with my job (I was aware of that). Otherwise, I have not complaints about my job and the company I work for.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-02-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Global opportunities & Flexible working arrangements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At ResMed we are all Leaders, empowered, supported, recognised and rewarded. We have a forward looking vision that is cascaded from the Board room to each employee, so they know how their day to day activities contribute to the corporate mission - "Our mission is to change 20 million lives by 2020. We're proud to make equipment and connected health solutions that give those with sleep apnoea, COPD and other respiratory diseases the gift of breath."

    Cons

    Lack of connected systems to enable forward looking insights is work in progress.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-02-18
  10. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable, life balance, have a purpose, learn a lot

    Cons

    Not so agile, management usually not technical.

    ResMed2020-02-20
Found 390 reviews