ResMed Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ResMed CEO Mick Farrell
Mick Farrell
254 Ratings
  1. "Dynamic, people focussed company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bella Vista
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed

    Pros

    - smart and dynamic company - company goals focus on the people first from the CEO down - passionate and friendly work colleagues - on-site gym and pool and nice cafe

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-02-18
  2. "Positive community, still working towards a global view"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a company aimed at helping people fore and foremost. The profit comes from assisting them in very difficult chronic illnesses such as sleep apneas. Very positive community and culture (although my view is limited to innovation processes)

    Cons

    It is a global company, but it still has a feeling of multiple loosely connected companies scattered around the globe.

    ResMed2020-02-18
  3. "Great Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, everyone is friendly and helpful. It seems like the company is growing. This place genuinely cares for its employees.

    Cons

    None so far. Can't wait for the construction/remodels to be finished, but that's not a con. Glassdoor makes you put 5 words here minimum.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-02-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Management at ATL location"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unknown in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Good health insurance, 401K

    Cons

    Since they have started hiring more management at ATL location, this place is getting even more worse. They don't trust on non-management employees and don't care about them.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-02-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Payroll in Bella Vista
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is OK ,location and building.

    Cons

    Long working hours,High turnover,Too much politics, Worst place to work with if you are in Payroll.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-03-10
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Spineless middle and upper management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bella Vista
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Campus is nice with onsite gym. Peers are generally nice and hard working.

    Cons

    Middle management is basically clueless and spineless. They also lack technical knowledge and are generally incompetent in overseeing projects, leading to last minute issues and hectic work crunches for the already overworked staff. Very bad work life balance, as people are increasingly expected to be online to support US and European timezones. There also doesn't seem to be any opportunities to move between different teams, let alone different departments.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-02-28
  7. "I love it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are fun and friendly. CEO's, leaders, Managers, Supervisors are supportive. Benefits and pay is highly compatible to many good companies.

    Cons

    No cons. I enjoy my time at this company

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-01-26
  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Good benefits and incentives for there employees. Feels great coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    There have been no issues with this job so far.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-01-16
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Company going through aggressive cost cutting"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Validation Engineer in Bella Vista

    I worked at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    People in my team were down to earth. Work is interesting for the most part.

    Cons

    ResMed was a good place to work at about 3-4 years ago. But new management is pushing aggressive cost cutting measures, lots of redundancies and talented people are being let go to protect the managers' bottom lines. People that are currently in the company are expected to work longer and harder with fewer resources, and minimal pay increases. I would NOT recommend anyone to join this company.

    ResMed2020-02-08
  10. Helpful (5)

    "People are nice, Management is scum"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bella Vista
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - People that I work with are generally nice and easy to get along with, and have a sense of teamwork. - The technology is interesting and the so is the work most of the time - Great campus with lots of space and walking trails.

    Cons

    - Management is absolute scum. For the last few years they have been pushing a top down strategy of faster release cycles with the same amount of resources, resulting in everyone working unsustainably in perpetual crunch time. There is a massive disconnect between management and the people who actually do the work. - Quite a few people have left the company and there have been little effort made to replace them, which again leads back to the existing employees working extra hard to make up the lack of people. Work life balance has all but vanished. - Most people spend their day in pointless meetings. At the end of these meetings, issues aren’t usually resolved and simply more meetings are set up ad nauseam. -Minimal opportunities to move between different departments, or even between teams. - Employees’ salaries have more or less stayed the same but are now expected to do more work and do the work of more people.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-02-07
Found 397 reviews