ResMed Validation Engineer Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ResMed CEO Mick Farrell
Mick Farrell
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Company going through aggressive cost cutting"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Validation Engineer in Bella Vista

    I worked at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    People in my team were down to earth. Work is interesting for the most part.

    Cons

    ResMed was a good place to work at about 3-4 years ago. But new management is pushing aggressive cost cutting measures, lots of redundancies and talented people are being let go to protect the managers' bottom lines. People that are currently in the company are expected to work longer and harder with fewer resources, and minimal pay increases. I would NOT recommend anyone to join this company.

    ResMed2020-02-08
  2. "Innovative company."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test/Validation Engineer in Bella Vista
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn new skills and gaining knowledge from talented people. Opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Inefficiency and politics in some areas.

    ResMed2019-05-20
  3. "Awesome"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification and Validation Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People get along here, and willing to help each other. People are nice and well educated

    Cons

    Sometimes can be mistakes, and wrong procedures, resulting in messy situations.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2019-05-16
  4. Helpful (19)

    "Looks great from a distance...up close its toxic. Here motivation and inspiration come to die"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Validation Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good for investors, stock holders. Fantastic for Directors, VP's, COO's , SNR Managment of ResMed for growing their wealth with stock options worth millions

    Cons

    • talented engineers are bullied and not guided properly • all focus on psychological profiling and less on technical capabilities • insulting HR policies, overwork their team members and keep people in fear for their jobs • staff are working often harder and longer hours thanklessly and out of fear

    Continue reading
    ResMed2018-09-01

    ResMed Response

    September 17, 2018Director - Global Verification & Validation Engineering Department

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our Verification & Validation department has an open curious culture where the engineers are encouraged and empowered to excel, explore, challenge, grow and perform. Globally we focus on talent development encompassing both technical and behavioural attributes with ongoing conversations that is open and transparent whereby all concerns are shared and discussed in an open and safe environment. My team and I encourage our team-members to engage and shape their working environment and I do want to reassure you that we have a collaborative and effective learning environment where experimentations are encouraged to allow growth and innovation.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Validation Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee centric, plenty of opportunities, great culture

    Cons

    Workflow is perhaps not to everyones' liking

    ResMed2018-02-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews