Find jobs for Business Development

Revolut Business Development Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
58%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Revolut Founder and CEO Nikolay Storonsky
Nikolay Storonsky
5 Ratings
  1. "Good place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Revolut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company learn a lot ...

    Cons

    sometimes need for long hours

    Revolut2020-02-07

    Revolut Response

    February 11, 2020Stronger Together

    Hey, thanks for your review! We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how you feel about working at Revolut. We know that as we're hyperscaling, it can mean longer hours sometimes, but we try to offer great benefits to make that easier on you!

  2. Helpful (20)

    "Not recommended even if Revolut brand name big"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Revolut full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product Challenging and ambitious goals Great brand name

    Cons

    Very bad work culture Constant change in work strategy Unstable environment - hire as quickly as they fire without warning Very long hours (15hrs/day) + weekend

    Continue reading
    Revolut2020-04-02

    Revolut Response

    April 28, 2020Stronger Together

    Hey, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your honesty. Our People team has been actively working on improving our company culture, and ensuring that we're properly supporting all our management with a dedicated Management and Leadership Development Manager. This year, our strategy has had to adapt to certain business needs, but at the core of it, we're committed to creating the best possible product for our customers. While we've been in hypergrowth, there have been moments when we've asked some of our people to go the extra mile, but we try to support all our people to take care of their wellness as well as their work.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Business Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolut full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm completely overwhelmed by a positive impression Revolut has created. All processes and communications seem to be crystal clear from day one. It feels like I was carefully embraced from the moment I applied for a job. True, the company is full of tireless, inspired people who overwork daily. But it is not because of a must, this is their own desire to build a radically better neobank. I would highly recommend it to anybody who is ready for a worthwhile and engaging global challenge.

    Cons

    I don not see any.

    Revolut2019-01-24
  4. Helpful (3)

    "The place to be if you look for more than just a job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolut full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work ethics - Meritocratic - Hyper rationale culture: no BS, no politics

    Cons

    - Corporate culture could be more fun too

    Revolut2018-02-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Come here to make a difference to Finance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolut full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Responsibility from day 1 to take ownership of your work - Flat, transparent structure, with no office politics - High pace / high energy / high output work environment.

    Cons

    - Come prepared for the challenge! The work moves at an incredible pace so be ready to muck in from the beginning - High pressure - very high focus internally on execution

    Continue reading
    Revolut2018-02-14
  6. "Great Place to Be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolut

    Pros

    + Great place to learn new things +Great place to realise you potential +Clear values - "Get it done !"

    Cons

    - Sometime demands extra time from you

    Continue reading
    Revolut2018-02-15
  7. "Revolut made me an expert in my field"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands-on practical approach to finance and technology Building a world-class product Great CEO Rewarding Engaging

    Cons

    The office can get a little messy

    Revolut2018-02-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews