Revolut Data Scientist Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 584 reviews

3.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Revolut Founder and CEO Nikolay Storonsky
Nikolay Storonsky
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Ambitious company, talented colleagues

    Apr 26, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great, talented and driven colleagues - Ambitious goals and strategy - Nice perks and employee wellness initiatives - Good salayr

    Cons

    Management micromanages a bit too much.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your Revoluter experience here. We do take pride in hiring the right people, giving them opportunities to fulfil their intellectual and technical appetite, and rewarding them highly. It's great to see you agreeing with that based on your experience. We wish you the best!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exponential learning but poor work life balance

    Jul 22, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart coworkers, interesting product, good compensation

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, needs more structure, managers are inexperienced

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for problem-solvers

    Mar 23, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Culture of ownership of your deliverables - Logic and data do win arguments - Many strong colleagues to learn from- / together with - Many competent product owners - People are generally friendly and supportive

    Cons

    - Sometimes communication/alignment between different teams and management levels is lacking - Experience is team-dependent, not everyone I know is as positive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hello! Thank you for your review, and for sharing your experience as a Revoluter. We're seeing some good suggestions from you, and we'd really recommend that you share it with someone from the friendly People team. As for success stories, we're actually very actively sharing them on our blog and social media channels. Just tagging the links to those stories below. Wishing you well! * Blog: https://blog.revolut.com/tag/insider * LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/revolut * Instagram: https://instagram.com/revolutinsider

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    May 4, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really Good work culture and environment

    Cons

    Too much work, keeping you always busy

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hello! Thank you for telling us about your experience. We wish you the best!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast-paced and highly-independent work place

    Feb 22, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Can learn new things from the smartest people in the industry - The company has a workplace experience team that cares about our well-being - Moving to permanent remote working model

    Cons

    - Occasional working late - Currently at a concerning phase regarding the bonus structure - The data team is very decentralised, not suitable for people looking for opportunities to work on various projects

    1 person found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hi there! Thank you for telling us about your experience. We'd direct you to the Confluence pages or anyone on the Rewards and Performance team to have your questions on bonus structure sorted. We wish you well!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Apr 6, 2021 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is market competitive

    Cons

    There is poor work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hi there! Thank you for your review, and for all the important data work you're doing. We'd recommend daily rituals of self-care, and if that doesn't help at all, we'd suggest reaching out to your line manager for an open discussion. Wishing you the best!

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Product, extremely poor outlook towards employee

    Feb 15, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great and well diversified Product 2. Good global presence

    Cons

    1. Compensation is taking a toll every quarter 2. Benefits are dwindling, be it stock compensation or bonus 3. Growth is very poor 4. Dont ever get sold on a lunior level with the perception of fast growth. It doesnt happens

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hello, and thank you for taking time to share your experience as a Revoluter. Revolut is on a mission to reinvent how the world does money, and we've been releasing many exciting products as we grow in various markets globally - so thank you for recognising that. At the same time, our People team has been hard at work with initiatives to engage our people. So if you haven't already, we'd recommend that you raise your concerns on compensation and benefits through an internal channel. Wishing you the best.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You will learn a lot

    Jan 19, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work. Changed a lot since the beginning

    Cons

    Slowly becoming a huge powerhouse

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're rooting for you in your next role. If you ever wish to return to Revolut, our doors are open. Just ask one of your Revoluter friends about our new Boomerang Policy for Revolut alumni and you'll be all set!

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast paced

    Nov 24, 2020 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    smart people, fast paced, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    too much kpi oriented, hard wlb

    1 person found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Thank you for your review, and for appreciating that our Revoluters have the chance to work with really talented people. Revolut wants to reinvent how the world does money. We want to deliver great things for our customers and that ambition to get things done quickly can sometimes be challenging. At the same time we want everyone to enjoy working at Revolut and to achieve a good work/life balance. Please watch out for advice and tips from HR and Workplace Experience on how to achieve that and do reach out to your manager if you are struggling. We hope you continue to stay the course as part of our Revolut story.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Data Science

    Jul 11, 2020 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steep learning for someone interested in practical knowledge

    Cons

    Based in Canary Wharf and so have to mix with Pinstriped suits

    2 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Thanks for letting us know about your positive experience, it's great that you're learning so much - keep up the good work!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Revolut Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Revolut? Share Your Experiences

Revolut logo
or