Find jobs for Senior Recruiter

Revolut Senior Recruiter Reviews

Updated May 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 583 reviews

3.9
65%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Revolut Founder and CEO Nikolay Storonsky
Nikolay Storonsky
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging and exciting environment with great opportunities

    Jul 4, 2020 - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the fast-paced and exciting environment and the fact that I get to work with a great team and brilliant people throughout the business. The base salaries are good and they offer great benefits (30 days annual leave, free deliveroo, etc.) A lot of complaints in other reviews are about the work-life balance and to be honest it can vary quite a bit depending on departments and individual teams. In my department the work-life balance is very good, in fact it's better than at other companies I've worked at before. The culture of never settling and always striving to be better aligns closely with my personal values, therefore it's a plus for me. However, if your biggest ambition in life is to be home in front of the TV by 6 pm every day, it might admittedly not be for you. I think people need to be aware what working for a start-up is really like before joining with false expectations.

    Cons

    Communication from (senior) management can be less than ideal, some decisions (mostly around internal processes) don't seem to be well thought through.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Thanks very much for your honest review, we really appreciate you taking the time. We're really glad that you're enjoying your work at Revolut, the pace and the team. Thanks also for the constructive feedback, we'll be sure to pass it on.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High performance culture

    Apr 27, 2021 - Lead Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Impactful work + Opportunities for fast progression + Part of a recognisable brand & market leader + Performance recognised & rewarded + High talent environment, surrounded by like minded individuals

    Cons

    - Tough environment; expectation to consistently perform & put in long hours - High workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We see that you're a Lead Recruiter, so first, we'd like to thank you for hiring A-players to join our teams. We find it affirming that you've mentioned impactful work and high rewards for great performance, as we believe those are key qualities that satisfy high-performers who have a big appetite for achievement. Keep up the great work in bringing the right people into Revolut!

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great product, but questionable culture

    May 24, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ambitious company with fast growth

    Cons

    High stress and workload, lack of care for employees, little to no support

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Thank you for your comment. We recognise that the speed at which we operate can be challenging but we also think a lot about how we can support our people. We introduced hybrid working so you can work from home or the office as it suits you in response to employee choice and we introduced two extra well being days leave this year recognising the work people have put in over the past year. Our HR and culture engagement team will keep looking at ways to support employees.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You can do better than work here

    Jan 18, 2021 - Sr Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Brand recognition is growing but Revolut should (only) be used as a stepping stone into your next role - The opportunity to scale up fast in new subject matter - 30 days annual leave (you will need it!) - An agile way of working - things move and strategy changes quickly but its the best way to grow (I'm a huge advocate of this)

    Cons

    Revolut is a 5* product, but sadly, a 1* culture. I left Revolut at my own accord and wanted to leave an honest review. It has been a great learning curve for me and the product is great but unfortunately, I could not support the company culture any longer externally without feeling duplicitous. How Revolut treats its employees is inexcusable - there is a real sense internally that you are disposable and their approach to HR practises and employee relations/experience has been atrocious. Whilst the appointment of VP People with actual HR experience is a step in the right direction, it is quite frankly, too late. Revolut is an incredibly challenging environment to feel empowered to do your job. You will be micromanaged from day one and the culture is purely KPI driven in their push to be profitable. Don't get me wrong - KPIs are a great way to track performance against goals but here they are obsessed. As a result, individuals care more about meeting their own KPIs and there is less of a focus on collaboration and team work (despite it being a value) They have made some cracking hires but turnover remains high - either through people being managed out via quarterly performance reviews, or leaving because they are unable to do the job they are hired into because their ideas, creativity and experience (ie., what they've been hired for!) end up misaligned with those in senior leadership. The language used at performance reviews here and throughout the company is aggressive and is also damaging to mental health (in addition to the unsustainable workloads and zero work/life balance) I never was made to feel that I was good enough to work at Revolut - you are either an A player (supposedly the top 5% of the company), or you're a B player (defined as Average+ internally) and you will spend the following 3 months until your next quartlery performance review wondering whether they will be your last. The sad thing is, to get anywhere in Revolut you have to promote this way of working and warped ideology that they are the worlds greatest sports team who only hire the best of the very best, and whilst there are some great people in the business, please trust me when I say that they are far from this. As I said, there are some incredible people here that I am sad to no longer work alongside (the best of luck to you) but for my own sanity and feeling of self-worth, I am incredibly glad to have left the business. My advice to candidates - use Revolut as a stepping stone or just ignore the call from Recruiters. There is no guaratee that you will be with the business in 3 / 6 / 9 months time and they are very open about this on their Culture page and admit that they will literally pay you to leave if you're good, but not the best (!!) There are plenty of businesses out there that will value you, your experience and your input. YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN WORK AT REVOLUT!

    Continue reading
    75 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hi there, thank you for writing us a review. We see that you were a Senior Recruiter with us, so first, we want to thank you for bringing brilliant people onboard. Revolut is a fast-growing and exciting business. We've achieved a lot in a very short time and sometimes that can be challenging. We're constantly working to ensure that we support and motivate our people - right across the organisation. We believe that clear performance expectations help us all focus on the same goals and to direct support where its needed. Building a truly global financial superapp is an extraordinary challenge, and one that allows us to learn from each other and from some of the best talent in the industry. We value our Revoluters highly and we're trying hard to make sure that our people know that. Many, many people thrive here and we're proud of that and grateful. No workplace is perfect for everyone though and if it doesn't work out we're sorry and we try to make sure we learn from it. We want to wish you all the best in your next role. We wish you well.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a great experience

    Apr 16, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Interesting product - Salary pretty good compared to market average

    Cons

    - Not a great working culture - very aggressive and little support.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hi there, thank you for telling us about your experience. Revolut is building a truly global financial superapp so our customers can have everything they need at their fingertips, and we're glad to hear your positive feedback. Our people deserve so much for making such brilliant innovations happen, and one way we let them know that is through competitive salaries as you've mentioned. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a better experience. As our business and brand evolve, we're giving attention to evolving our communication styles internally as well so they reflect the environment we want our people to have. We're rooting for you, and wish you the very best!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Innovating company but complete wrong management

    Apr 20, 2020 - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Revolut when the company had roughly 700 people at this time they were hiring recruiters like crazy! The hyper-growth phase is ultimately was attracted me and many others to the role. When I joined Revolut it saw me move from agency recruitment into internal recruitment for the first time, as it did pretty much with the entire recruitment team (which was 100+ plus). Here is my honest review: + The company are extremely ambitious and they wont let anything to stop them from achieving the set goals (though this can also be seen as a negative, see below) + Truly revolutionary product which constantly adds new features. + You will never be bored or have a lack of work, something is always needed to be done + They give some of the best perks in the market + Fully set up with everything you need as a recruiter. As well as this you will be set up with pretty much any tech equipment you need (though be warned if you dont return anything when you leave you will be invoiced, something they dont tell you at the start) + They have some great people and certain departments have a great culture + Good fun company events and regular hosted events in the HQ + Great company to have on your CV

    Cons

    Now for the downside to working for Revolut. I value my experience here as invaluable but a LOT needs to be changed in order for the business to become a global bank. - The business is always first NEVER the people - No clear career progression. If this is your first inhouse recruitment experience you will pretty much be used a resourcer - You'll be given tight deadlines to hire people but it seems nobody ever wants to interview the candidates. This results in employees not turning up to interviews (believe me it happens a lot), interview cancellations last minute and at the worst they will decide they dont want to interview the candidate anymore when they are due to interview the candidate in 5 minutes! - Be prepared for certain department to ignore you point blank for days on end even with urgent matters. - Be prepared to work long hours. This isnt a 9 to 5 job, you will find yourself working in the office until all hours to achieve your KPIs - KPIs are a MUST . If you underperform in one month then it could be the end of your employment - The business have pretty much hired with short term vision and not long term vision in mind. - The company leaders lack the right management experience. In each area of the business you will have people that are only leading due to having joined the business in the early days. Just because someone has been in the company longest does NOT mean they should be managing or leading. This is a big issue and shows a complete lack of experienced management - Fouders Minions. Nobody knows what they do and they cause more trouble than anything else

    Continue reading
    65 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Stronger Together

    Thanks for your honest review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience at Revolut. Hypergrowth can come with some growing pains, and we've been working on creating company-wide processes that support the work of our Recruitment team. We've implemented interview reviews which provide feedback to all our interviewers, and an internal rating system so that we can address those interviewers who are not performing to our standards. Candidate experience is an ongoing project by the Employer Brand team, which includes ensuring that we are providing enough support to all our recruiters. We're working on supporting our management with a dedicated guild and Management and Leadership Development Manager providing plenty of relevant training modules and other support.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It's the people that make a business and you've forgotten them...

    Sep 8, 2020 - Senior Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great brand, seriously innovative product(s), decent benefits.

    Cons

    CEO deliberately sets unachievable targets. Expect weekend work and for this job to be your life. You'll hear lots of people rambling on about A players and Rocket Ships. Lots of young and academically gifted managers, with no life experience or ability to actually manage. This place will test your mental health.

    Continue reading
    53 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review. We’re a business that has grown very quickly to meet the needs of our customers and we know that our goals demand a lot from our people. We know that Revolut won’t going to be right for everyone, but we never want people to have a negative experience with us. We’ll keep on looking for new ways to support our people. We’re proud of our ambition so we’re glad to hear that you admire the brand and its innovation. We wish you well in your future career.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great product, bad management

    Mar 26, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money, growth opportunity, people around you

    Cons

    Problems with Mental Health, not fair assessment, from performance to performance you afraid to be cheated by senior management

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Hello, and thank you for contributing a review. These are serious allegations and we would have valued the opportunity to learn more about your experience. We hope you were able to speak with someone internally about your concerns. We aim to ensure that all performance refviews fairly reflect progress and are very open in discussing them with employees. We also have programmes in place to support well-being across the company. We wish you the best in your next role.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for personal and professional growth

    Oct 1, 2020 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + fast-paced environment + career progression based on delivery + lots of interesting challenges + awesome people + flat structure

    Cons

    - fear of failure could stop you sometimes

    4 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Wishing you the best of luck in your next step!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love being a part of it!

    Jun 19, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined more than a year ago and was promoted very quickly! Its fast paced environment but your can gain a lot by learning from others, be a part of designing new strategies on how to improve our interview process! I work with smart colleagues who also became my friends! Flexible working hours are very helpful, there is no micromanagement and our leaders are giving us a lot of trust into this what we are doing. WFH once a week.

    Cons

    - I work long hours, but it's my choice to be a high achiever and get promoted.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Revolut Response

    Thanks so much for your positive review, and for the impact that you make at Revolut through your hard work and dedication! We're glad that our flexibility around working hours and WFH are helpful to you and that you're learning lots!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Revolut Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Revolut? Share Your Experiences

Revolut logo
or