Rexam Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rexam Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Rexam CEO Graham Chipchase
Graham Chipchase
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours with no time for family(in 8 reviews)

  • "enxuta, as oportinidades de crescimento existem, mas s(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    I T Consu in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rexam for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Get to work with people globally

    Cons

    I.T systems still dated although there is a drive to improve this

    Rexam2018-11-09
  2. "Generous company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rexam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very good treating their employee

    Cons

    No major concerns for this company

    Rexam2018-09-13
  3. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rexam full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A Great place to be

    Cons

    none at all a great environment

    Rexam2017-09-20
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rexam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice people to work with

    Cons

    Very operational and cost focused - slow to bring innovation to market.

    Continue reading
    Rexam2017-03-10
  5. "Harassment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexam

    Pros

    Free canteen Convenient car park Nice offices

    Cons

    Extremely bad atmosphere, very negative attitude of some staff given free rain from management to do and say what they want regardless of other people's sensibilities or statuses, e.g. ageism, prejudice on marital status, inappropriate sexual comments or questions. Absolutely zero opportunity for personal development, more like "do what you are told to do, stay in your corner and don't ask any questions about anything else" kind of attitude.

    Continue reading
    Rexam2016-10-13
  6. "Production staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexam full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family friendly company, internal development focus, people are value, global manufacturing company, nice people to work with, strong EHS, . good management

    Cons

    in the process of being taken over by US competitor, uncertainty about the future and jobs

    Rexam2016-06-13
  7. "Work here if you want to cry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Rexam

    Pros

    Some lovely employees, pay isn't too bad. If you work for the right manager, you can have a good work life balance.

    Cons

    Old school management style with managers that laugh about making employees cry. Limited career progression. The good and caring VP's they got rid of. Apparently it's still the same now.

    Continue reading
    Rexam2016-02-03
  8. "Never trust the management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent salary, good training opportunities

    Cons

    Senior management says one thing, and does another. They say they are a very freindly company, but seldom follows the laws. lots of discrimination and harrassment if you dont listen to whatever senior management says or you whistle blow something to the senior management team based in Millbank.

    Continue reading
    Rexam2016-01-14
  9. "changing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Rexam

    Pros

    reasonable salary and bonus staff generally well looked after

    Cons

    'if your face fits' culture culture changing, becoming more dictatorial

    Continue reading
    Rexam2015-06-02
  10. "director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexam

    Pros

    very good company strong culture and values are embraced by all employees

    Cons

    slow, old and risk averse

    Continue reading
    Rexam2015-05-31
Found 94 reviews