Reynolds Consumer Products Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Reynolds Consumer Products Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Reynolds Consumer Products CEO Lance Mitchell (no image)
Lance Mitchell
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good insurance , 401k, good pay(in 9 reviews)

  • "Decent pay relative to competitors(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Swing shift, 12 hours, OT mandates(in 5 reviews)

  • "not seen as an issue because someone always finds a way to get it done - usually through long hours and overtime and cutting corners(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The Material Handler position at Reynolds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good co-workers, good management

    Cons

    Long hours, The mill be heat at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!!

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-11-09
  2. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are always willing to help! Company cares about it's people

    Cons

    Workload and past is crazy

    Advice to Management

    Understand what it takes to do a job and set realistic deadlines

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-10-14
  3. "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They've helped me in so many ways, treat everyone like family, and the awesome way that they reward their personnel is truly inspiring!

    Cons

    I don't have many honeslty. I believe any bad I've seen while working here has been so minimal that it's never even reached my doorstep!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! I love working here!

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-09-21
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Packer 

    I worked at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time

    Pros

    Awesome team. Really care about safety

    Cons

    Rotating shifts are difficult with kids at home

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-08-06
  5. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 

    I worked at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and easy work

    Cons

    Poor team leads and supervisors

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-08-23
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Analyst in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most people are more than willing to help with whatever you need. 401k match is excellent (6%). Work life balance is great.

    Cons

    Management doesn't have priorities straight nor are they clearly communicated down the chain. PTO is not competitive. Salary is not competitive. No where to grow your career.

    Advice to Management

    Make clear priorities and goals and clearly communicate them.

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-05-23
  7. "IT team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Team Lead in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, offers lots of flexibility

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-05-05
  8. "Low pay, different culture, stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Invoice Clerk in Tamaqua, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discount on hefty and reynolds products

    Cons

    You are a number and easily replaced

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-03-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Managers lead from the office, not the floor and it shows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Hot Springs, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steady Pay/Benefits with a big company

    Cons

    Limited advancement. Clique-style management. Union environment with no corporate or plant management support. Zero communication from HR or senior management. Large pay differences for equal jobs and performance.

    Advice to Management

    Manage the people that manage the process. Quit trying to manage every detail from which you are so far removed. Take care of employees and they'll want to work well. Get rid of wasteful managers and hire someone who knows the mill and can make a difference.

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-02-27
  10. "Totally lacks leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Wheeling, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much to like here...

    Cons

    Poor leadership from the bottom up. The pay is not great. The benefits are ok but expensive. Totally disorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue!

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-02-27
Found 86 reviews