Ringle Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 of over 110 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "As others have said, flexible hours (with no minimum work load which is great for me as I often vary depending on my capacity that week)(in 10 reviews)

  • "Community of tutors is really sweet and engaging(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Instructions for tutors sometimes vague(in 18 reviews)

  • "They also expect you to work unpaid to "properly" prepare for the lesson- or you will face penalties(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    1y

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,892

    960 Comments

    Teachers

    168.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Ringle~1157684
    Join the conversation on
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not good

      Jun 20, 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      smart ppl nice colleauges. great seoul office

      Cons

      never ending work/ no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions. As a young company, we really do appreciate this feedback and are working to make changes in response to it, especially with regards to work-life balance. We’re always eager to improve further so if you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our Tutor Relations Manager, at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com, or a member of our HR department.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great!

      Jun 16, 2022 - English Tutor in Seoul
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super organized, welcoming, supportive, clear

      Cons

      None that I have experienced!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! We're a young company with a small but hard-working team, and it's lovely to see that hard work being recognised. We’re always eager to improve further, so if you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 8, 2022 - English Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are highly forgiving to tutors and treat them well.

      Cons

      The strike system could be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! We're a young company with a small but hard-working team, and it's lovely to see that hard work being recognised. We’re always eager to improve our Star-Strike system further, so if you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Jun 7, 2022 - Online Tutor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours and good pay

      Cons

      students are sometimes rude in reviews

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! We're a young company with a small but hard-working team, and it's lovely to see that hard work being recognised. We’ll definitely take on board that feedback about our students' reviews and work to communicate our review guidelines to them more effectively! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Flexible Work for College Student

      May 31, 2022 - English Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is good flexibility in choosing the times you want to work and any time slots that you open during peak hours are almost guaranteed to get filled. The pay is also decent for some extra money on the side while in college.

      Cons

      There is very actual English preparation before becoming a tutor. You may have to review grammar rules beforehand if you are not familiar. In addition, the system can penalize you for small mistakes (being late to a class by 1-3 minutes). If a student forgets to leave a rating, you are granted 4.5 stars, which can drag your average rating down if it was previous above that.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! We're definitely working to provide our tutors with more education & support. For now, we'd recommend checking out the "English for Tutors" section of our Resources page if you're eager to brush up on grammar. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our new Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work here as a student!

      Apr 4, 2022 - Tutor in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible schedule, and attractive bonuses

      Cons

      Harsh penalties for missing classes or rescheduling

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! If you'd like to share any further feedback about our Star-Strike system, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our new Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Manageable Job Post-Grad

      Apr 2, 2022 - English Tutor in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - easy application process - ability to make your own hours - competitive pay rates - rewarding job

      Cons

      - time differences - mundane lesson plans and discussion topics - tedious tasks

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our new Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Too strict

      Apr 1, 2022 - Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, really good pay for college students

      Cons

      Rating system is ridiculously strict and when students choose not to rate you you get penalized for it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your feedback! Currently, when students don't rate tutors, we award those tutors an "automatic" rating of 4.5, which is the threshold for obtaining the "Average Rating" Star; this ensures that we don't skew your Average Rating either above or below that threshold. Hopefully that helps to explain why we've adopted this system! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our new Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great remote side gig for anyone who's an English native speaker.

      Mar 6, 2022 - English-second Language Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -100% remote -Easy to make your own flexible schedule -Great pay for nontechnical role

      Cons

      -Occasional overly-critical students and bad reviews

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Easy to Schedule, Good pay

      Mar 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very easy to schedule, good pay

      Cons

      Can be very reptitive and draining

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ringle Response

      Thank you for your positivity! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact Moorea, our Tutor Relations Manager (herself a tutor with Ringle for 4 years) at moorea.mehta@ringleplus.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews

    Ringle Reviews FAQs

    Ringle has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 110 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Ringle to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Ringle employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Ringle. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

    87% of Ringle employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Ringle 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Ringle Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ringle? Share Your Experiences

    or