Rise Technical Recruitment Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 of over 127 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Rise Technical Recruitment Managing Director Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work, great working culture, directors are both welcoming and supportive(in 10 reviews)

  • "High Earnings and great career progression(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard work could be perceived as a negative but you effectively get out what you put in(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours could be considered a negative but if your determined you'll get out what you put in(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful Company

      Jan 17, 2022 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Rise from day one, you understand and know the company values and through this you are able to improve as not only a professional but an individual. You are not judged by KPIs but through effort and if you are clearly doing everything in your power to try and be a high performing individual. Saying that it is also clear the opportunities that you have and the route to get there for professional development. In the energy division I felt comfortable and welcomed from day one into the team, by a group of great people from all different backgrounds, educations, etc. The team no matter how senior would always be willing to provide advice and answer any questions I may have struggled with while learning the job and I knew I could be sure I was being supported by every single person. For me, I was bad at the job, and I wasn't doing well but my manager and the rest of the team backed me everyday even when the results weren't there yet and I potentially wasn't backing myself, this included both Ben and Jeff who were again always positive and showed their belief in their company, values and employees.

      Cons

      Personally it just wasn't the right job for me. There isn't cons to working at Rise Technical if you are happy with the day to day of recruitment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, culture and opportunities

      Jan 12, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture - very inclusive, positive and rewarding culture Money - great earning potential

      Cons

      Long hours but needed if you want the benefits

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 1, 2021 - Trainee Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High Earnings and great career progression

      Cons

      Recruitment is not for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Highly Recommended

      Sep 14, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coming from a University background to an associate recuitment consultant has been incredibly supportive at Rise; not only from management but each small team playing their part to welcome new people into the business. The opportunities at Rise are limitless for individual & company success!

      Cons

      No cons for the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work, with enthusiastic and driven individuals

      Sep 13, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Rise for 1 year, I joined with only recruitment admin experience and really wanted to do 360 . I was supported by my managers 100% even with little experience. I have since been promoted and now train others. My goals and ambitions were never put down but encouraged and supported by my colleagues all the way up to the CEO. I had never worked in an office with such an open door policy where I could talk to Senior and Executive staff so easily about anything. One of the reasons I love recruitment is positively changing others lives with the right role and I have changed my own by joining Rise. Best decision I've ever made. Great Earning Potential, Training, Collaborative Environment, Autonomous role -empowered and flexible working model.

      Cons

      Genuinely have no concerns or cons that I can think of, I have been here a little while now and plan to stay for as long as possible - I feel really inspired by so many of my colleagues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company to work for

      Aug 28, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Working in an exciting industry -Really good training -Excellent progression -Commission is amazing, someone in our team earned £26k in a month! -Directors offer comprehensive support in and out of work -You feel you are part of the company -Managers empower you -Not a kpi culture, my manager has never spoken to me about productivities or sales calls -Owners of the business are really involved which I didn’t expect -Good social aspect, the summer party was such a good day! -I’ve never felt pressure to perform -I’ve been asked to play a key role in my particular team which has made me feel valued and trusted

      Cons

      Recruitment is tough, it isn’t for everyone. In my opinion if someone fails it’s on them, I don’t understand how anyone fails or leaves for that matter.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work with great earning potential

      Jun 22, 2021 - Principal Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The earning potential and progression make it easy to achieve life goals

      Cons

      Hard work (if thats a con)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      LOVE IT!

      May 25, 2021 - Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rise is one of the best places I've ever worked. Whilst it can be tough, the support, culture, socials, progression and commission are AMAZING! I feel so privileged to love my job!

      Cons

      You get out what you put in - so it can be long hours, some days and weeks are really tough

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Brilliant Company, Fantastic Progression Opportunities, Great Place To Work.

      May 6, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Empowered working environment Rapid career progression Unparalleled culture

      Cons

      No cons come to mind.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 16, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Very exciting place to work with great opportunities

      Cons

      Haven't got any negatives yet

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 116 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rise Technical Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rise Technical Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Rise Technical Recruitment logo
    or