Rise Technical Recruitment Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 of over 111 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Rise Technical Recruitment Managing Director Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work with a group of like minded people(in 9 reviews)

  • "Supportive management with a great training scheme and willingness to pass on knowledge(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard work could be perceived as a negative but you effectively get out what you put in(in 8 reviews)

  • "It can be hard work and long hours but the rewards and commitment from the team make it worth it(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work with great earning potential

      Jun 22, 2021 - Principal Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The earning potential and progression make it easy to achieve life goals

      Cons

      Hard work (if thats a con)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A platform to genuinely change your life

      Feb 11, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Rise for 7 years now and joined straight from university with no previous work experience. I was knocked back by 2 other recruitment companies but was given the opportunity here by the directors because they knew I had the fundamental qualities to be successful in the industry. I'm born and raised in Bristol and come from a working class background. I can honestly say that I have completely changed my life since joining Rise, buying multiple properties and enjoying some incredible trips to Miami, New York, Les Arcs, Barcelona and Portugal along the way. There are countless of examples where other like-minded individuals have positively changed their lives and continue to do so year on year. We have a great culture where everyone genuinely wants to see others do well. We all have a common goal of helping Rise become the go-to global recruiter and we're only just getting started. The 2 directors Jeff and Ben have an open door policy where you can go to them with any issue and are always on hand to help, even out of hours. I would highly recommend Rise to anybody who's looking to become part of a vehicle where you can achieve anything you set your mind to.

      Cons

      Recruitment is tough, but that's the nature of the industry and there's no getting away from that. This would not suit somebody who is not willing to give it 100% day in day out as you just won't reap the rewards.

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      LOVE IT!

      May 25, 2021 - Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rise is one of the best places I've ever worked. Whilst it can be tough, the support, culture, socials, progression and commission are AMAZING! I feel so privileged to love my job!

      Cons

      You get out what you put in - so it can be long hours, some days and weeks are really tough

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awful Management

      Feb 11, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As with all recruitment companies, you can earn well if you work hard (standard)

      Cons

      *Managers lack the basic skills to manage people effectively *You are literally rated as a number (1, 2 or 3) which completely dehumanises individuals and makes them even more disposable *staff are pressured into writing 5 star reviews to promote good company image *In an anonymous staff questionnaire, if something bad is written the director will try and find out who wrote it *Bully culture *Managers are robotic in the sense they have no flexibility to have their own management style and have to be replicas of the directors *Continually threatened with your job even if you have made the company significant money previously to drive performance (not great during a pandemic when the company claim to be breaking records and people are already anxious about many other things out side of work, lack of human decency) *One size fits all mentality *Directors openly belittle managers in front of the team meaning consultants lose respect for their managers *False promises to tie consultants in (office renovation, Australia etc) - it doesn't happen *Brain washed employees think there is no life after Rise *If a consultant leaves the company they are openly slated in front of their ex-colleagues - Very bitter, small minded approach to people moving on to better things

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Supportive Company for Likeminded Individuals

      Feb 24, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company that supports you to achieve your best There isn't a fire culture--they stick by the staff through the difficult times (such as covid) Great rewards for high performances - would never have been able to afford to buy first home without Rise as an enabler - I've worked here for around 2.5 years and it has changed my life. Genuinely making improvements every day to benefit staff, clients, and candidates Directors available on mobiles any time for a chat, or you can walk straight into their open office. Flexible working in office or at home

      Cons

      It's not for everyone, the same as any job - which is perfectly fine

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work!

      Feb 12, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are goal driven, ambitious and motivated Rise is the best place to fast track a successful career! Some of the perks include: Industry leading training A clear progression route for EVERYONE, from Associate to Director Great basic salaries & the best commission structures in the industry A talented, hardworking and passionate team who share the same values , pride ourselves on the level of service we provide & celebrate our successes together Flexible working environment & best tech available Great incentives & team / company wide social events (pre/post COVID)

      Cons

      None - you get out what you put in!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Brilliant Company, Fantastic Progression Opportunities, Great Place To Work.

      May 6, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Empowered working environment Rapid career progression Unparalleled culture

      Cons

      No cons come to mind.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to earn Great work parties Good way to build a career Friendly people Good culture

      Cons

      Recruitment is tough but it will be like that in any company. If you don’t work hard you won’t get anywhere *shock*

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't believe what they show on social media or the fake positive reviews on this site

      Feb 20, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can earn decent commission if you work hard. Annual earnings are good but once you work out the hourly rate it becomes quite a lot less attractive

      Cons

      Constant flat out lies from directors and management (too many to list)
 Brainwashing tactics Staff are told that it is normal to work an insane amount of hours per week and if they don’t do this they are uncommitted (to the cult) and have no goals and will never achieve anything in life The level of sexism in office is disgusting Their responce and handing of Covid19 was a complete joke Constant talk of growth and expansion yet the company hasnt grown in head count at all in the last 3/4 years. They have a clear problem retaining staff

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid culture and commission structure

      Apr 14, 2021 - Principal Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meritocratic, commission structure, Supportive environment

      Cons

      Wouldn't work for those that don't want to push themselves

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 104 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rise Technical Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rise Technical Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Rise Technical Recruitment logo
    or