Rise Technical Recruitment Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 of over 138 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Rise Technical Recruitment Managing Director Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work, great working culture, directors are both welcoming and supportive(in 10 reviews)

  • "High Earnings and great career progression(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard work could be perceived as a negative but you effectively get out what you put in(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours could be considered a negative but if your determined you'll get out what you put in(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      love it

      Jun 15, 2022 - Finance Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      staff really cares about you

      Cons

      no cons really I love this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it

      Jun 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, amazing culture and can genuinely change your life for the better.

      Cons

      Nothing, great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      nice

      May 27, 2022 - Public Relations in América, Manabi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good and veru welcoming yes

      Cons

      nothing no cons at all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      May 17, 2022 - EV TECHNICIAN in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Pro- active with the services they provide.

      Cons

      None. I have been very pleased with the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent progression

      Feb 14, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started with the tech team in 2020 as a trainee and despite the pandemic have been promoted twice in my time here to senior consultant Rise operates as a meritocracy so I know exactly what I need to do to get promoted and there is no favouritism The managers are so down to earth and have helped me immeasurably in my professional life but have also supported me personally when I’ve had hard times in my private life I can’t thank Frankie, Jake and Rich enough for their support, advice and enthusiasm over the last year and a half

      Cons

      I actually like the commission structure and meritocracy I often get head hunted on LinkedIn and I know I’ve got a good deal here!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Super but suffering from Covid

      Feb 13, 2022 - Sales Representative in Ōsaka, Osaka
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of shortage of labor

      Cons

      super excellent, but getting smaller

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great platform to achieve

      Feb 10, 2022 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Helped me enter the corporate world after leaving Uni *Ability to earn good commission *What you put in is what you get out *Welcoming team *Increased diversity *Good work-life balance. I felt 9 hours in the day meant i wasn't doinging work past working hours *My manager Frank was great. helped me get to grips with job and wanted me to do well... in and outside of work.

      Cons

      *Lack of proper HR; hard to go to them when they are so close with senior leadership *A lot of fun poking at some managers. This is not great when done in front of their own team... *Management doesn't go on training... this gets more evident as you get more experienced *Consultants getting told 'I will sack you' when going to a director about outside of work issues regarding work colleagues *Directors saying they hate certain individuals and want to get them sacked *I did not appreciate a former colleague telling me that after I left; I was regarded as someone before Rise who was going nowhere (Not true either).... very rude and very arrogant for any senior member of the company to say that

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Feb 3, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get what you put in

      Cons

      None, enjoy the job people who don't aren't good at it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Feb 3, 2022 - Recruitment Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Empowered environment Culture Potential for growth Earning potential Progression

      Cons

      None since i've been at the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      Feb 1, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - commission structure paying up to 40% - Hybrid office/home based role - Overseas working opportunities - Clear progression routes

      Cons

      None that I have noticed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Rise Technical Recruitment Reviews FAQs

    Rise Technical Recruitment has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 138 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Rise Technical Recruitment to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rise Technical Recruitment employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rise Technical Recruitment. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    89% of Rise Technical Recruitment employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rise Technical Recruitment 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Rise Technical Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rise Technical Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Rise Technical Recruitment logo
    or