Rise Technical Recruitment Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Mar 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 134 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Rise Technical Recruitment Managing Director Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work, great working culture, directors are both welcoming and supportive(in 10 reviews)

  • "High Earnings and great career progression(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard work could be perceived as a negative but you effectively get out what you put in(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours could be considered a negative but if your determined you'll get out what you put in(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "great place"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Mar 4, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, great working culture, directors are both welcoming and supportive. If you want to achieve a career this company can help you achieve that.

      Cons

      Hours are long, but what you put in is what you get out

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Very good

      Oct 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to build a career

      Cons

      Not for the lazy people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      My time at Rise

      Sep 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rise is a great place to work with lots of opportunity to develop. Throughout my two years working with Rise I earnt decent bonus, got promoted & met amazing people along the way. The training methods used is an excellent way to help understand the sales process and I felt I had a lot of support from senior staff throughout my journey at Rise, especially as I started as a Trainee. I loved the fact that progression was completely down to you and how hard you worked rather than waiting in line for the next job to come up! Socially it’s excellent, especially for a new trainee, I felt really welcomed into the business as everyone would make an effort to go for a drink with you and introduce theirselves. Definitely recommend Rise!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic opportunities for training, progression and earnings. Great place to work with a group of like minded people

      Cons

      None at all, fantastic company

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Rise Technical

      Feb 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great place to work - You get out what you put in, complete meritocracy - Great people to work with - Excellent training and opportunities to progress - Great place to build a career

      Cons

      - There aren't any cons to working here

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 5, 2018 - Technical Recruiter in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Environment and people, mixed with a great work ethic makes a great place to work. plenty on company incentives and great foundations to build the career you want.

      Cons

      You get out what you put in, if you work hard and push yourself when it gets hard, then it will pay off and you'll have a great career alongside some truly great people. if you don't then it will be a hard graft and wont be for you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!!

      Sep 6, 2017 - Manager in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work if you want to develop and progress your career

      Cons

      Not a place for people who will not give it their all.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great platform for success

      Mar 21, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meritocracy - Your career progression is based on your own performance Training - The training at Rise is second to none. From trainee to manager, your receive top class training. Earnings - A fantastic commission structure means you can earn significant money, even in your first year! A Great Place to Work - Not only are the career progression, training and earnings great reasons to work at Rise. Also, the atmosphere in the office, the incentives (trips Skiing, Miami, European countries) and the company events add to the enjoyment of working at Rise

      Cons

      I have not found any negatives to working at Rise Technical Recruitment.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A rising star..

      Aug 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with over 100 talented recruiters in the Bristol office its hard not to be inspired every day to be the best you can be. Everyone is like minded and there is very little politics. The rewards are great and i'm just about to go to Barcelona with 30 others that achieved their budget for quarter 3. Most people aren't typical recruiters and are friendly and will do anything to help. Everyone works really hard to play their part in creating an exceptional business which has grown from 8 employees to over a 100 in 5 years. The leaders are inspirational and have all been top performers previously. I feel engaged by the business and excited to go to work every day even though the job at times is tough. The job itself involves sales which i enjoy as i'm able find new business. When you win companies they become yours so the role becomes more account management after a year based on your own success. Lots of variety in the job and its certainly an interesting challenge, No day is the same and there is lots of good banter in the office. Training is good and everyone is there to help. The training scheme s designed to ensure you are competent as recruiter asap to therefore be able to provide decent levels of service. You do get chucked in at the deep end quite quickly, although this is a good thing as there is nothing worse than going over theory in a back room for endless days. Progression is outstanding with lots of examples of people having quickly gone through the ranks. I was told when i joined that Rise only recruits invividuals that want to become the future managers because their growth is dependent on it. When you start you will be given realisitic targets to become a recruitment consultant then senior consultant then assistant manager. There is a lot of people making money in Rise if you work hard and your good. If you have been in Rise over 18 months you are earning at least £50'000. The top people earn well over £100,000 and i've seen on several occasions pay checks of over £10,000. The basics aren't massive but you can increase them every 3 months in the review. The incentives are brilliant. Last year i went to Chamonix, Barcelona, and Portugal. I also played golf on the 20K club more than once and went on the top performers lunch numerous times. All the people are brilliant and I've made so close friends by working at Rise. I know one of the three goals of the company is to be a great place to work and i feel it certainly is that.

      Cons

      None to mention, great company and proud to work for them

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place in Bristol to be a recruiter

      Jul 21, 2016 - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with over 100 talented recruiters in the Bristol office its hard not to be inspired every day to be the best you can be. Everyone is like minded and there is very little politics. The rewards are great and i'm just about to go to Barcelona with 30 others that achieved their budget for quarter 3. Most people aren't typical recruiters and are friendly and will do anything to help. Everyone works really hard to play their part in creating an exceptional business which has grown from 8 employees to over a 100 in 5 years. The leaders are inspirational and have all been top performers previously. I feel engaged by the business and excited to go to work every day even though the job at times is tough. The job itself involves sales which i enjoy as i'm able find new business. When you win companies they become yours so the role becomes more account management after a year based on your own success. Lots of variety in the job and its certainly an interesting challenge, No day is the same and there is lots of good banter in the office. Training is good and everyone is there to help. The training scheme s designed to ensure you are competent as recruiter asap to therefore be able to provide decent levels of service. You do get chucked in at the deep end quite quickly, although this is a good thing as there is nothing worse than going over theory in a back room for endless days. Progression is outstanding with lots of examples of people having quickly gone through the ranks. I was told when i joined that Rise only recruits invividuals that want to become the future managers because their growth is dependent on it. When you start you will be given realisitic targets to become a recruitment consultant then senior consultant then assistant manager. There is a lot of people making money in Rise if you work hard and your good. If you have been in Rise over 18 months you are earning at least £50'000. The top people earn well over £100,000 and i've seen on several occasions pay checks of over £10,000. The basics aren't massive but you can increase them every 3 months in the review. The incentives are brilliant. Last year i went to Chamonix, Barcelona, and Portugal. I also played golf on the 20K club more than once and went on the top performers lunch numerous times. All the people are brilliant and I've made so close friends by working at Rise. I know one of the three goals of the company is to be a great place to work and i feel it certainly is that.

      Cons

      Tough job so only suited for those that have drive and want to build a successful career. If you are scared you sales or targets then this isn't the company for you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rise Technical Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rise Technical Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Rise Technical Recruitment logo
    or