Rite Aid Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rite Aid Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Rite Aid CEO Heyward Donigan
Heyward Donigan
20 Ratings
  1. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unloader Associate in Rome, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of hours and OT , job security

    Cons

    Made you work ot Even if you didn’t want it

    Rite Aid2019-11-06
  2. "Struggling company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great customers and co-workers. Work/life balance is good, but only because hours have been cut so much that there is no overtime and barely any full-time.

    Cons

    Sales are down company-wide, leading to payroll being drastically cut everywhere. The same tasks are required to be done, and in the same amount of time, which is impossible with a skeleton crew.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a balance between sales and staffing and hire enough people to cover the tasks that need to be done. The stores are suffering. The customers can't be helped properly and the store can't be recovered properly, which leads to unhappy staff and customers.

    Rite Aid2019-11-18
  3. "Hectic at times. Some of the customers made it worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great way to help people. You have a chance to help organize when and how patients get their medication.

    Cons

    Losing employees and cutting hours hurt

    Rite Aid2019-11-03
  4. "Rite Aid Offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The camaraderie among teammates is very good in most areas. Everyone is willing to pitch in and help at any time.

    Cons

    Many recent changes in upper management. Communication has been lacking during this transition.

    Rite Aid2019-10-31
  5. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Trainee in Poughkeepsie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment for work

    Cons

    No complaints , friendly environment

    Advice to Management

    Always in constant development

    Rite Aid2019-11-01
  6. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers were nice and helpful

    Cons

    Management were not responsive to employee s.

    Rite Aid2019-10-26
  7. "Company on the decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time

    Pros

    Hours have potential to be flexible

    Cons

    Lack of hours to use to actually assist customers. Corporate management is disconnected from actual stores and what we had to do

    Rite Aid2019-11-06
  8. "It's not a bad job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexiable but that depends on management

    Cons

    You will have your share of managers that make or break the store

    Advice to Management

    Try your best to be a great manager and your staff will respect you.

    Rite Aid2019-10-22
  9. "Good training programs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good bonus and fair annual raise.

    Cons

    Long hours and working holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in retaining employees through better benefits and work life balance.

    Rite Aid2019-10-23
  10. "Demanding workload but manageable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Manager in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Usually well staffed. Company started cutting hours but I never felt too overwhelmed to complete daily tasks.

    Cons

    Focused entirely on metrics and didn't give enough credit/recognition to employees for their hard work and dedication. Always asked to do MORE. Very little PTO and yearly pay increase

    Rite Aid2019-10-21
Found 3909 reviews