Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Robert Half Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO  Keith Waddell
Keith Waddell
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great company to work for, good staff(in 124 reviews)

  • "Great people - I worked in the Denver office and I had the benefit of awesome co-workers(in 122 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 231 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 197 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant people, brilliant job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Leeds, England

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved my time working at Robert Half and couldn’t recommend it more as a business. I joined as a graduate and was given the best sales training I could have asked for, which was consistently updated throughout my time working there. The Leeds office has a great atmosphere - it is a really fun place to work, but is also a competitive, driven environment in which you are pushed to succeed. The management team are amazing and incredibly supportive, constantly working with you to help you progress. The commission structure also means you are highly rewarded for your hard work! I only left the role due to relocation and was really sad to leave - I looked forward to coming to work everyday because I got to work in a great place with great people! Genuinely couldn't recommend enough.

    Cons

    The job can be tough at times and it does take hard work (as with any recruitment role), but there is constant support and it is definitely worth it in the end!

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2020-02-14
  2. "good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team really supportive and good training

    Cons

    long hours but thats the same in all sales jobs

    Robert Half2020-01-24
  3. "Good structure, outdated and slow practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Program Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training, good base salary, large brand behind you

    Cons

    Slow moving, inconsistent management, rates too high

    Robert Half2020-02-05
  4. "Good training poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to recruitment if it's your first role

    Cons

    Old school mentality of 'hitting the phones' rather than be quality driven . Some serious concerns over the ethics displayed by the most senior management in London

    Robert Half2020-01-21
  5. "good employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, good pay and good progression

    Cons

    constant target, but reasonable

    Robert Half2019-10-03

    Robert Half Response

    October 28, 2019PR, Content and Social Media Executive

    Thank you for your review and we hope you continue to enjoy your time working with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good people, tough culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, sales driven, high earning potential

    Cons

    Antiquated culture, no ownership as it is highly micromanaged. Not for everyone

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2019-10-01
  7. "Great Birmingham office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Vibrant office - Great support from managers - Clear training and development goals

    Cons

    Work hours but it is expected in recruitment!

    Robert Half2019-09-03

    Robert Half Response

    September 30, 2019PR, Content and Social Media Executive

    Thank you for your review and we hope you continue to enjoy your time working with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Avoid unless you want to be treated like a child and want to have any sort of life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes the banter is quite funny

    Cons

    Management tried to force me to lie to candidates about vacancies that don't exist Management tried to force me to place adverts for fictitious jobs You are expected to work really long hours (08:30 - 19:00 Monday to Friday) Culture of misogyny, drinking, drugs, racism Lack of training and support Commission can be hard / take a while to earn

    Continue reading
    Robert Half2019-10-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great training ground but not a place for a long career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Will give anyone a shot and it is a phenomenal place to train in your early twenties, both in terms of technique and work ethic.

    Cons

    Awful culture and values, no professional or personal ethics at management level

    Robert Half2019-09-09
  10. "Birmingham Office UK - Growth Engine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I joined the Birmingham business as a 23 year old 14 years ago with a bit of sales experience but no recruitment experience I have been in the top 3% of performers in the world twice and on my forth opportunity in building a business from scratch; that exposure, development, support and experience I would not get financing those opportunities independently I can honestly say it has been a joy, a challenge, developmental, tough, enjoyable, rewarding and hilarious ! I have built friendships for life and trust the business implicitly to support and look after my well being My career working for the Birmingham Robert Half office and the company as a whole has been both personally and financially rewarding I can highly recommend our leadership and the opportunities for growth and career development

    Cons

    Keeping control of working hours can be a challenging when building a business - this takes personal discipline and working smart

    Robert Half2019-08-16

    Robert Half Response

    September 30, 2019PR, Content and Social Media Executive

    Thank you for this wonderful review of your time spent working with us. We're proud of the training we provide employees and we're glad you have enjoyed your time working at Robert Half.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 106 reviews