Robert Walters Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Robert Walters Manager Reviews

Updated 9 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
6 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Trusting, forward thinking and driven business.

    Cons

    RW suits the motivated and ambitious, anyone who isn't self-motivated will find it hard to succeed here.

    Robert Walters2018-10-23
  2. "Brilliant Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly environment excellent routes for progression meritocratic good mixture of work and fun excellent incentives brilliant training programmes

    Cons

    bonus is a lot better than some people make out but are not always as transparent as they could be tend to hire a lot of graduates which can be good but can also bring an immature element

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the employees than the competition and always be as open and transparent as possible.

    Robert Walters2018-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative. Cohesive. Creative."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Robert Walters is a fantastic company to start your recruitment career or even join further down the line. Many people in the business are ex industry and for junior joiners there is so much opportunity to learn. Robert Walters offers an autonomous environment and the ability to quickly climb the ladder if you prove successful. You have the brand to enable you to effectively get in front of new clients and build a business...

    Show More

    Cons

    At first it will feel like you are working a long day and the hours can be tiresome but it absolutely flies by and you need the time to get things done. We work very hard but also get the opportunity to meet a range of people, eat at restaurants you wouldn't normally choose and have many sporting events.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work closely with each team - keep investing in technology and ensure the working environment continues to be collaborative.

    Robert Walters2018-05-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A professional recruitment business with superb career progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - career progression - great brand - internal and external training - culture and workplace - workplace flexibility - international opportunities

    Cons

    - clarity and timing of communication from top down could be better - I would expect directors to be active in the market, securing new business for their teams

    Advice to Management

    It is a great place to work and so long as they continue to invest in their people, provide support and actively ensure that communication is fed down the lines accordingly, staff will feel settled and focused on recruitment.

    Robert Walters2018-04-27
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The business is innovative and supports employees who think outside of the box - The best working environment i have ever worked in - great team culture - rewards hard work and recognizes your achievements - work life balance (as much as recruitment will allow)

    Cons

    - Like all recruitment business's there is pressure to perform

    Robert Walters2017-12-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good bunch of colleagues Low Turnover (in a recruitment context) Excellent benefits Good base salary

    Cons

    Potentially not as flexible as a smaller company might be - there is remote working now but it was fairly slow to roll out, and it's something that's intended to be used in exceptional circumstances rather than on a regular basis.

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating and providing good incentives for employees to succeed and to stay with the company and be brand ambassadors.

    Robert Walters2017-06-30
  7. "Excellent training and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great training that is tailored to the level of the consultant - great people that work for each other in a collective team environment - well known brand that is recognised in the market - international opportunities for top performers - working hours are much better than they used to be - overall, a great place to work because of the people and the career development opportunities

    Cons

    - there can be a lack of transparency and communication but this has improved - largely dependant on bulge bracket clients

    Advice to Management

    -Embrace new technology - Urge individuals to work outside of the normal RW PSL's by remunerating BD consultants with higher bonuses

    Robert Walters2017-03-04
  8. "Fantastic career opportunities and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I work as part of the management team at Robert Walters and have been in the business 9 years this year. Having started as a junior consultant working within the front office, with hard work and commitment, I was promoted to manager of my team and then the wider division. Consequently 7 years later, another opportunity presented itself to oversee a back office function broadening my career, proving this business rewards...

    Show More

    Cons

    - The hours in recruitment can be long however the role is so busy there is very little time to clock watch!

    Robert Walters2017-01-31
  9. "Great company with the best people and reputation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The most important thing about this company is the people who work here. My colleagues are one of the reasons I have stayed here for such a long time (eight years). I work with ex-industry professionals, recruitment experts and people who genuinely enjoy what they do. Given the legacy Robert Walters has built, you have access to the widest range of clients, the best candidates and a great infrastructure which has been...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours can be long but that is an industry-wide issue.

    Robert Walters2014-10-24
  10. "Great training, culture and career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Initial training program sets you up for success Great culture, has significantly improved over the past 18 months Support from management to have autonomy, but also help where needed Always opportunities to move to one of 30 countries

    Cons

    Long hours, but is essential in recruitment

    Advice to Management

    Keep tracking on the current path

    Robert Walters2019-05-09
Found 9 reviews