Robert Walters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Robert Walters Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters Chief Executive Officer Robert Walters
Robert Walters
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Totally not a traditional corporate; relaxed working environment & fun office(in 39 reviews)

  • "Good training programme especially for new people to the industry(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours But that’s what is required to be successful(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, flexibility, KPI based progression(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great autonomy in current climate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - access to work from home - surface pro/latest tech - high communication between directors/managers and consultants

    Cons

    - long hours but to be expected in recruitment

    Robert Walters2020-03-17
  2. "Great business to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team focused - huge career opportunities based on performance

    Cons

    Long hours but no different to any other recruitment agency!

    Robert Walters2020-02-12
  3. "A succesfull company which takes real care of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    team spirit; entrepeneur spirit; high growth; real purpose

    Cons

    it can not satisfy everyone

    Robert Walters2020-01-30
  4. "Great culture and clear progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Breakfast/Fruit - Modern equipment and facilities - Sociable environment - Good workload

    Cons

    - Long hours

    Robert Walters2020-02-11
  5. "Recruitment company with a big ego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Left to your own devices

    Cons

    Company thought it was better than what it was. No training offered to new staff. Horrendous discretionary commision

    Robert Walters2020-01-04

    Robert Walters Response

    January 21, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your comments, and I especially regret that you felt there was no training for new staff — the quality of our training is something we are known for, so I would appreciate arranging a confidential conversation so that I can discuss your experience in a bit more detail. If you’d like, you can email me at chris.poole@robertwalters.com to do so. Thanks, Chris Poole Managing Director, Robert Walters Manchester

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing introduction to working life following graduation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great leadership -Good sense of cohesion amongst the team -Adult environment in that sick days and time off are no big deal

    Cons

    -Can't fault this company considering the opportunity they have given me -Culturally the place is a bit ambiguous

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2019-11-04
  7. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and fun place to work

    Cons

    Still have a lot to do to catch up with current dynamics within modern organisations

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2019-11-23
  8. "Fantastic learning and working environment with some of the best in the business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career opportunities are unrivalled and achievable

    Cons

    Long hours But that’s what is required to be successful

    Robert Walters2019-10-28
  9. "Great company to work for if you put the effort in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Atmosphere, only sales company I know where your colleagues want you to do equally well as they do individually. You get a lot of encouragement which sometimes you dont in other places -Not a hire and fire place, they give you time to build your desk and market -Very strong culture, not many idiots, which says a lot working in a sales environment -They encourage events and have a fantastic marketing team that enable you to produce relevant marketing material for clients and candidates alike -Good meritocratic structure. If you work hard and produce results it will be recognised

    Cons

    The commission structure could be improved but if it was like other places it could also have an effect on the vibrancy of the firm and the team ethos culture that RW is built around

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2019-10-21
  10. "International Induction Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal experience being included in the International Induction Training where Robert Walters took us to the Brussels offices. Highlight of the trip was definitely the exposure to teams from across Europe and hearing all about the different markets and comparing strategies. World class training and wonderful dinner certainly can't be overlooked either.

    Cons

    Giving the travel time it would have been great to have had an extra day of more targeted and specialised training.

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2019-10-17
Found 365 reviews