Robert Walters Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 565 of over 936 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters CEO Toby Fowlston
Toby Fowlston
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Robert Walters is truly a great place to launch your career in recruitment(in 89 reviews)

  • "Fun working environment & really awesome people(in 56 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fairly long hours, very kpi driven(in 59 reviews)

  • "work-life balance can be challenging(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic team culture

      Jan 20, 2022 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is one of the most collaborative businesses I have worked with. Great opportunities for career progression and a fun place to work.

      Cons

      I dont really have any cons, really enjoying it!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Place to work

      Jan 18, 2022 - Legal Researcher in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive office - friendly and collaborative atmosphere Excellent learning and development opportunities - you feel very supportive with your progression opportunities

      Cons

      Recruitment is a stressful role and there are pressures associated with it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great firm

      Jan 16, 2022 - Researcher in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, training and perks.

      Cons

      Lack of support from my line manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Inclusive

      Dec 14, 2021 - Communications Specialist in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A really inclusive workplace to caters to all different needs

      Cons

      Can be rather directionless. Priorities of the team often disconnected from the organisation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to start with

      Dec 8, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incentives are great Team spirit/team work Good training

      Cons

      Poor management Poor bonus structures Not a clear career path lined out Salary often below market

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I’m pleased you enjoyed our collaborative and supportive culture, we’ve worked hard to build a workplace where teamwork, best-in-class training and celebrating success are the building blocks that help our teams achieve. But I’m disappointed to read your critique, we invest in our managers to equip them with the tools to help each member of their team grow. And while I understand that that our team-based non-commission bonus model is unique in the industry, it sets us apart from our competitors, helping us to deliver the best service to clients and candidates as well as rewarding our people based on their whole contribution, not just billing. That said, we’re always looking at ways that we can improve, so please feel free to contact me on chris.poole@robertwalters.com if you’d like to discuss further. Chris Poole Managing Director UK

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A business evolving in the right ways, supporting and retaining the best talent!

      Oct 23, 2021 - Business Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open and collaborative culture, flexible working, loads of business from local and international networks, marketing budget to run events, innovation team considering new tech, high performing, billing management/ leadership layer.

      Cons

      Database and London office both need to be updated asap... though both of these are now in process!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great career progression

      Oct 22, 2021 - Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Emotionally intelligent managers and the opportunity to progress career down 'business director' track OR 'management'; Collaborative team environment.

      Cons

      Lack of diversity in senior leadership positions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best decision

      Oct 22, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive, Supportive and fun. Engaging with detailed training

      Cons

      Competitive atmosphere, high KPIs and work / life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great firm, team culture focused

      Oct 19, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team culture and ethos, very supportive of the individual, keen to give you everything you need to succeed

      Cons

      Tired offices (in plans for refurb though), can be difficult to see how to progress

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work for

      Oct 22, 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Classy company, good values, togetherness, no twats, good leadership

      Cons

      -Bonus structure could be designed to be more rewarding for the top performers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 565 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robert Walters Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Robert Walters? Share Your Experiences

    Robert Walters logo
    or