Robert Walters "good training" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Robert Walters Employee Reviews about "good training"

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters Chief Executive Officer Robert Walters
Robert Walters
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Totally not a traditional corporate; relaxed working environment & fun office(in 39 reviews)

  • "Good training programme especially for new people to the industry(in 28 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for and a good start to a career in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very good training from start to finish of your time there. Always available when needed/requested at all levels. - Management is always there when you need help or guidance while also giving you responsibility to run your own desk. - People at the company are friendly and welcoming while a team ethos is encouraged making the environment a lovely place to work. - Creativity is encouraged in trying new things to succeed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long working hours but that comes with Recruitment as a whole. New systems are being put in place which causes IT malfunctions from time to time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving flexibility in terms of work life balance.

    Robert Walters2018-02-17
  2. "Great Culture and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Staff Good leader who is always happy to chat Good training programme especially for new people to the industry Very team focussed and everyone is really supportive Good culture and friendly fun work environment

    Cons

    more flexibility around work arrangements

    Robert Walters2019-11-06
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, autonomy and genuine people.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change which has impacted the environment. To compensate, management are taking on too much work and not delegating.

    Advice to Management

    Take a step back, hire experienced professionals and delegate. Invest, grow and value the talent you have.

    Robert Walters2019-08-25
  4. "Fun colleagues, questionable management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture Good training program

    Cons

    No work-life balance Poor salary Unclear bonus structure Strong bias and favouritism by the senior exec team

    Advice to Management

    More emphasis needed on looking after your employees

    Robert Walters2019-07-03
  5. "Great company with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training, great culture and opportunity to progress in your career in Australia or overseas.

    Cons

    Longer hours are needed here and there but nothing unreasonable

    Advice to Management

    Great management team, supportive, experienced and always have time to talk.

    Robert Walters2019-05-29
  6. "How is working at RW - overall very good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good training, fun culture and

    Cons

    bonuses are discretionary, no overtime pay, no flex time or remote work

    Robert Walters2019-05-16
  7. "Robert Walters Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Staff, Good Location, Good Training

    Cons

    Benefits, Long Hours, Progression Limited

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Robert Walters2018-11-01
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Bullied, enforce heavy pressure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Tokyo
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    [Great System] Robert Walters Japan has a great system, if you make placements you will get promotion and you will get good incentives. There are people who own debts, student loans like fee millions and this job can help them pay it off. It is a money making paradise. [Not bad work life balance] Work life balance is better than Japanese companies (usually last train). If you are experience and hit your targets you can leave 6-7 on time. If not, you will have to stay late night which is only around 3 hours overtime before you are the last one there. But of course depending on teams, some teams even get extra pillow time(come to work late tickets) if you hit your head hunt targets. [Good training programs] Also very good training program, give you classroom sessions for study just like in college. The people who will be teaching you are the best in the world. The training you receive at Robert Walters are priceless. Robert Walters is the best in Tokyo interms of revenue.

    Show More

    Cons

    People there is horrible, I would say most of them. I am totally fine if sales environment only cares about money but they will bully specially new comers all they can. The worse is that even after I left the company they still do it when they saw me in a restaurant. [Gossip and rumors] People there love to gossip. The company started a rumor about something that is not true about me and the whole company even the payroll knows and when I ask around colleagues who are close to me, they said they had experience similar situations. I am also bullied because of my personal hobbies they think is too childish or “gay”. [Money driven only] People there only cares about money, they will treat you according to your billing record either to have lunch with you or waste of time. The worse is that they treat it to their candidates and clients as well. If a candidate they first though will be a placement, they will buy you diner and spend hours with you, once you get rejected only a email farewell goodbye because you don’t make them money anymore. Consultants don’t spend time preparing candidates or help fixing their resumes and give advisories because that don’t make them money. [Experience after leaving the company] The town is small, sometimes we walk to to each other. It makes no sense to drag work related hatred or old rumors to someone who left already. [Conclusion] This is only my own personal experience, I am sure many people like the company. I wasn’t going to write about it until a I was bullied after I left the company. It had bother me for months. But I guess it is good to let others know the pros and cons about the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    From what I experienced, not thing really matters not even education in Robert Walters Japan. In future interviews just accept anyone who are hungry for money and are willing give all for it.

    Robert Walters2018-09-04
  9. "Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Cork

    I worked at Robert Walters part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good training, good team, good management

    Cons

    Can get lost and swallowed up

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention

    Robert Walters2018-01-26
  10. "the environment will provide you good experiences."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Tokyo

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked the company in Japan for 1 years and half as a consultant. I had good experiences at there. And now, I am working as a HR staff at IT company. - they have good training methods - enough basic salary - very global environment and diversity - charity days which are very fun

    Cons

    - very busy - turnover rate is high

    Robert Walters2018-01-16
Found 17 reviews