Robert Walters "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Robert Walters Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and a lovely working environment(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good training, great culture and opportunity to progress in your career in Australia or overseas(in 25 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Thanks RW!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Life Balance Fantastic Teams/ Company Culture Supportive & Encouraging Management Fun Incentives

    Cons

    Can be stressful Commute to clients

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2018-08-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Robert Walters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good work life balance. (Flexible working hours) The new starter training programme is excellent. Not KPI driven.

    Cons

    Can be long hours but that is recruitment.

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2018-05-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They nurture talent in the business Great work life balance and culture Good working hours Fun business with loads of perks Amazing incentives

    Cons

    Can not think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2018-05-04
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The business is innovative and supports employees who think outside of the box - The best working environment i have ever worked in - great team culture - rewards hard work and recognizes your achievements - work life balance (as much as recruitment will allow)

    Cons

    - Like all recruitment business's there is pressure to perform

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2017-12-11
  5. "Great place to progress your career- if you work hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mature work environment incentivised well with good bonuses promotion is pretty transparent enjoyable work culture RW gives you all the tools in which to succeed Marketing team is second to none

    Cons

    Work life balance- but its recruitment and it is self inflicted!

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2017-12-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro to working at RW is that they have some nice people working there, otherwise I feel that there's nothing else.

    Cons

    - Work life balance is poor. - Do not keep to incentives. - AD creates an unhealthy atmosphere of competition on the desk which pits consultants against one another. - ADs are distant until they realize targets are not being met. - Unreasonable targets being set which aren't indicative of market trends. - Unreachable targets. - Micromanagers, and doesn't promote unless you only earn the £s for them. - Bonus system is poor. - Salaries are poor in comparison to that of The competitors. - Lack of retention of staff. - Not following local laws effectively. Would never recommend anyone to work there.

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2017-01-27

    Robert Walters Response

    February 14, 2017Head of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re sad to hear that you have been disappointed with your experience at Robert Walters. As a recruitment consultancy offering a high quality service, staff are required to be active outside of typical 9 to 5 hours in order to liaise with candidates and clients. While this working culture doesn’t suit everyone we believe that the working environment we have created and the emphasis on social events and other incentives means that our staff are able to achieve a good work life balance. We genuinely strive to create an environment where collaboration is emphasised over competition between staff and we are sorry to hear that you haven’t found this to be the case. Our team based bonus model encourages staff to share information and insights with one another as we believe that this fosters a positive working culture and ensures that we can deliver the best service to our clients and candidates. We would agree that targets can be challenging but we aim to ensure that they are realistic and are based on a consideration of market conditions. Retention of staff is a priority for us and we strive to offer rapid career progression and international opportunities to our employees to demonstrate that their hard work and effort is appreciated and recognised. In fact the average tenure of our senior management team is 12 years and a large proportion have been here 15 years plus. We will take on board your feedback though as we are always striving to be the best – an approach we’ve followed over the last 30 years.

    Continue reading
  7. "Robert Walters company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic company culture, lively and social, fantastic opportunity for career progression, extensive training options, global organisation

    Cons

    Long working hours, work/life balance could be better

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2016-06-27
  8. "Enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    Young, friendly culture Good working atmosphere Brilliant management team Great team incentives

    Cons

    long working hours, work/life balance could be better

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2016-07-01
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    interesting, diverse projects to work on - sets goals for career progression often rewarded through team incentives for hard work holds many interesting candidate and client events in great venues and locations, always fun to be a part off

    Cons

    long hours which effects work life balance, not a lot of flexibility

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2016-06-27
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Fantastic new starter process and professionalism from start to finish during the interviews."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters

    Pros

    Great team environment that is refreshing in the recruitment industry. Genuine specialist professionals who care about their job and the candidates they are working with. Fantastic office culture with enough of a work life balance.

    Cons

    Like any sales/ recruitment role you have good and bad days. The best thing is to communicate with your manager and take advice where needed during the troughs.

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2015-02-03
Found 92 reviews