Rocket Fuel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rocket Fuel Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 275 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Stock price very volatile and on a downward path(in 12 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains of a fast-growing company, but nothing glaring(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time

    Pros

    Great people Smart people Access to really interesting data Great place to learn about data analytics

    Cons

    Heavy workload at times which could lead to working at home

    Rocket Fuel2018-10-04
  2. "Not going well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rocket Fuel for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks, Office, location, tech stack

    Cons

    Management, lack of transparency, competition

    Advice to Management

    sell

    Rocket Fuel2019-01-06
  3. "From grace to crash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Division in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First in the market on AI

    Cons

    Lost track of business place, poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to people on the field.

    Rocket Fuel2018-09-24
  4. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time

      Pros

      Great perks, lunch/food/drinks etc, great location

      Cons

      Career path unsure, competitive market space

      Rocket Fuel2017-11-20
    • Helpful (8)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent Technology and Amazing Platform

      Cons

      Poor Leadership Decisions and HR Department (Especially EMEA) Poor decisions taken during Sizmek migration - Not taking into account employee interests.

      Advice to Management

      Remember rocketfuel was a company that took care of their employees especially from 2011 through 2014 - unfortunately the decisions after that has been completely from monetory interests for the leadership teams who have gained enough money from the sizmek deal. And now, we are being told of budget issues. - sick.

      Rocket Fuel2017-10-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good platform to sell /Easy to use

      Cons

      Political Org Bad man management

      Rocket Fuel2017-10-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great company, poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Ad Operations Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      great perks, family environment,

      Cons

      poor management, don't take advice from teams,

      Advice to Management

      wake up and make changes.

      Rocket Fuel2017-06-11
    • Helpful (4)

      "Slipping"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time

      Pros

      Forward looking and thinking about their employees. Used to be really fantastuc

      Cons

      Focus is shifting away from employees and unnecessary cuts to even fruits in the office are happening, at this rate demise is inevitable

      Advice to Management

      Stop taking food away from employees rather beef up your sales teams and get more people working on the pipeline. Don't just resort to take lunch away, it's demoralising and shows a lack of imagination and leadership.

      Rocket Fuel2017-05-31

      Rocket Fuel Response

      June 20, 2017SVP, People

      Sales hiring is critical for our return to growth. We have been adding and successfully hiring incremental sales positions starting in Q2. We will continue to invest in our sales organization for the remainder of the year. We even announced a special employee referral program for ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (7)

      "Lacks solid business plan"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time

      Pros

      Some very smart and welcoming people who were a pleasure to work with at the beginning. Great benefits - free lunch etc.

      Cons

      Rocket Fuel has been mismanaged and this has now led to a toxic internal culture. There is a distinct lack of organisation and a viable business plan that has caused most of the high calibre employees to go elsewhere which is a real shame. There's also a lack of professionalism within certain teams which needs to be addressed.

      Advice to Management

      Get a solid business plan & stick to it. Address the unprofessional aspects of the internal culture.

      Rocket Fuel2017-05-06
    • Helpful (5)

      "Rocket Fuel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Has been a great company and culture. People, flexibility, challenge

      Cons

      Need to refocus, too many people in US

      Rocket Fuel2016-11-01
    Found 275 reviews