Rocket Fuel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rocket Fuel Reviews

Updated 30 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Rocket Fuel CEO George John
George John
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Perfect Work Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel

    Pros

    work life balance cattered lunch

    Cons

    poor leadership team layoff is common

    Rocket Fuel2017-09-20
  2. "Lots of upside to be had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic place to work with a ton of potential based on the merger with Sizmek. The market is consolidating and RF is poised to take advantage of it.

    Cons

    It has been a constantly evolving company. There is more change to come. You need to be able to work in a fluid environment.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Fuel2017-09-29
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Crazy Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, free lunch, great snacks good pay

    Cons

    5 Sr. Managers in 3.5 years, CFO was a revolving door Company sold to private firm - Screwed everyone with common stock. I am sure those with preferred stock (all former C suite) had a good pay day

    Continue reading
    Rocket Fuel2017-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, strong business leaders, talented people

    Cons

    Company in transition, but will emerge stronger as one

    Continue reading
    Rocket Fuel2017-08-16
  5. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People here are very nice and collaborated. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Payment is low and company is not stable.

    Rocket Fuel2017-08-15
  6. Helpful (19)

    "FUEL running on reserve, hopefully makes it to the next gas station"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Still a few very smart engineers left 2) Good location of campus 3) Tech is not really rocket science, but still better than the smoke and mirrors that most of the competition is selling

    Cons

    1) Huge attrition has led to serious knowledge gaps across the company which will be impossible to fill as not much has ever been documented 2) Company's financial situation has been dicey for quite some time with abysmal performance in several quarters and multiple layoffs 3) Extremely low morale across teams. Barring a handful of employees, most of them are either new and clueless, or work only for 3-4 hours a day and spend the rest of time procrastinating or preparing for interviews 4) A lot of perks are going away. Understandably so, as they need to preserve cash for survival, but that leads to morale drop, and is a negative from an employee's PoV 5) Lack of understanding of what the company wants to be. And no, don't tell me that you have a consistent vision. Saying that you want to be everything for all types of advertisers is not a vision, its a pipe-dream.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Fuel2017-06-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time

    Pros

    * hired some of the best and smartest people * work hard, play hard culture * the ad platform was ahead of its time and better than most

    Cons

    * unrealistic vision of where the industry was heading * politics * egos

    Continue reading
    Rocket Fuel2017-05-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "The Rocket is back on course"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free catered lunch, snacks, and drinks. Benefits are better than average.

    Cons

    Management is getting better but communication between different teams could be better.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Fuel2017-05-15

    Rocket Fuel Response

    June 20, 2017SVP, People

    Thanks for the review. Internal collaboration continues to come up in our Employee Pulse Surveys as an area we always need to be mindful of, so thank you for the reminder.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "A Great Place to Work and Jumpstart your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations Analyst in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Fuel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smart People - Competitive Salary - Positive Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    - Not every team has a great manager - 401k plan is not as competitive as other large companies

    Continue reading
    Rocket Fuel2017-04-19

    Rocket Fuel Response

    May 9, 2017SVP, People

    Thanks for keeping it real and reminding management to leverage the positive.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Fuel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    competitive salary, leading product capabilities, truly solid HR, Engineering, Sales, and Financial leadership

    Cons

    CEO is waay over his skis, is a tool of a leader, and strongly dislikes having to engage with he employees! Strategic direction is unstable and ever-changing, Did I mention the CEO is a toxic tool - and beware of the differing opinion!

    Rocket Fuel2017-04-26

    Rocket Fuel Response

    May 9, 2017SVP, People

    That is some harsh criticism, but we understand not everyone is going to be a fan.

    Continue reading
Found 274 reviews