Rocket Internet "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rocket Internet Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 8 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Rocket Internet CEO Oliver Samwer
Oliver Samwer
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced startup with some talented people from across the globe(in 36 reviews)

  • "Steep learning curve, the very best in performance marketing and digital marketing(in 33 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Global Venture Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    - Huge responsibility - Fast paced environment - Average salary

    Cons

    - Lack of infrastructure - Lack of communication and feedback

    Rocket Internet2015-09-30
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced startup with some talented people from across the globe. Company closed in 2017 however.

    Cons

    There’s very little bad things to say about this company. It was a good place to work, though sometimes disorganised

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2019-02-08
  3. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    Fast paced growing industry, Innovative ideas

    Cons

    Job security is limited sometimes but they compensate

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2017-10-31
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Startup culture that never ends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced and a great place to learn everything you want to know about your industry. Will allow full autonomy, and ability to explore on company budget.

    Cons

    no real structure, or direction. No strategy and constantly stuck in being a start up. this includes late nights every night and never having a proper company.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2017-08-14
  5. "Startup power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced Ambitious people International Strong mentality Exciting markets Good pay

    Cons

    Long hours Sometimes pressure Not always a good career path

    Rocket Internet2017-05-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to learn, be wary of the politics and stress though!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced working environment, you learn a lot in a short period of time. There are opportunities to be proactive, suggest, start and take ownership of projects.

    Cons

    Very stressful culture, it's rare that someone lasts 2 or more years at Rocket Internet. The learning curve is steep and levels off relatively quickly, something management should work on. There's too much office politics in middle-management which takes focus away from actually getting work done. Very many cases of burn-out leading to a high turn over rate

    Rocket Internet2017-02-28

    Rocket Internet Response

    March 23, 2017HR Director

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a detailed review on Glassdoor, we appreciate the constructive feedback. We completely agree: the fast-paced Rocket work environment is highly conducive to rapid learning and personal development and is the perfect opportunity to take ownership of projects and make real, lasting impact. The dynamic nature of our company is what makes every day stimulating! Our turnover rates are actually below market average and we need to underline that there was no case of burnout. However we’d like to better understand the issue of office politics - it would be very helpful if you could get in touch with our HR department so that we can constructively address your comments and work on making improvements going forward. Thanks again and best of luck with your next role!

    Continue reading
  7. "Positive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - GVD in Colombo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet for less than a year

    Pros

    - learn a lot - fast paced environment - startup alike - part of a bigger project - awesome network with senior management - great responsibility even to interns

    Cons

    - low salary especially for interns - never too sure about what it is going to happen the next day - very high turnover rate at every level - senior management often does not understand issues

    Rocket Internet2017-02-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Too aggressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Internet for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment, often in a nice country.

    Cons

    Management does not handle the pressure.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2017-02-26
  9. "Head of Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karāchi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very dynamic, fast paced, team of great people trying to explore and build new markets.

    Cons

    No sense of employee relationship or care. Co-founders, department heads not treated as part of the team, no culture, way too sales oriented.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2016-12-13

    Rocket Internet Response

    March 23, 2017HR Director

    Thanks for your review, however Rocket has no office in Pakistan, which leads us to believe you are working for one of our companies with their own culture that unfortunately, we cannot comment on! Please transfer your review to their company page.

    Continue reading
  10. "Responsible & Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rocket offers an opportunity to grow in a fast-paced environment with the loads of responsibility. You are empowered to take charge of your business unit and drive growth. If you want to learn fast, this is the company for you.

    Cons

    In their aggressive approach to driving results, employees burn-out leading to a higher attrition rate and loss of knowledge. Within 2 years, I reported to 4 different CEOs...

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2016-09-18

    Rocket Internet Response

    September 22, 2016Talent Acquisition Director

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're always interested in receiving feedback! We agree with you: building and scaling companies - already more than 100 as of today - offers unique opportunities to take ownership and have a real business impact. Acting fast - which means executing ideas quickly and adapting along the way - is one of our core values and an essential success factor in our business. What you describe is not acceptable so please reach out to our HR teams to provide more information. We have to emphasize though that we have feedback systems in place to make sure that our people have the right environment to enjoy their work and show the best of themselves. Good luck to you and all the best!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 36 reviews