Rollins College Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rollins College Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Rollins College Acting President Craig M. McAllaster, EdD (no image)
Craig M. McAllaster, EdD
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Very low pay, no bonuses or raises(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Reslife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Hall Director 

    I have been working at Rollins College part-time

    Pros

    great atmosphere, learning experience, best team

    Cons

    I can't think of one con

    Rollins College2020-02-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Strange culture behind the scenes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Winter Park, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rollins College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great and the campus is beautiful.

    Cons

    Underlying culture of "don't rock the boat"...too many layers of management so you're being micro-managed at every turn

    Continue reading
    Rollins College2019-06-18
  3. "Bad for faculty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professor 

    I have been working at Rollins College full-time

    Pros

    Get to do what I love. Great faculty and staff colleagues, mostly great students. Good health benefits.

    Cons

    Poor pay, terrible upper management, micromanaging, no transparency, no respect for the work of faculty. Terrible retirement plans.

    Continue reading
    Rollins College2019-06-08
  4. "Fun, helpful, open environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rollins College part-time

    Pros

    A very fun and open learning environment that supports students and helps them to grow as professionals

    Cons

    This was an excellent place to work

    Rollins College2019-03-30
  5. "Great Team, Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Assistant in Winter Park, FL

    I have been working at Rollins College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -My team is supportive and friendly- the campus is very relational! -Rollins staff can participate in/lead Immersion experiences (ASB) and professional development opportunities on campus -Graduate Assistants are treated as staff- given responsibility for programs and often included in important decisions, our opinions are valued by upper administration

    Cons

    My program is at UCF so paying the bills gets tricky with no tuition waiver.

    Continue reading
    Rollins College2019-03-19
  6. "Great times, I love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Rollins College for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great students, supportive staff

    Cons

    I don’t like doing the reports

    Continue reading
    Rollins College2018-12-30
  7. "Residential assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Assistant 

    I have been working at Rollins College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money for a college student

    Cons

    Sometimes can be a lot of work but it is worth it

    Rollins College2018-11-01
  8. "Picking a path towards an uncertain future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rollins College part-time

    Pros

    Beautiful campus, small classes, and great faculty. Some terrific programs such as Winter with the Writers, Bach Festival, and Winter Park Institute.

    Cons

    America's current mood seems largely hostile towards private liberal arts college, so the faculty is a bit unsettled and feels under stress. Some classes seem to be perpetuated due to faculty seniority rather than student needs.

    Continue reading
    Rollins College2018-05-02
  9. "Rollins has changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winter Park, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rollins College full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Education, healthcare benefits, 25 PTO days per year for salaried staff

    Cons

    Low pay, poor leadership, lack of job stability

    Continue reading
    Rollins College2018-05-16
  10. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rollins College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great staff members, small feeling...felt like a real community

    Cons

    Pay was pretty low, compared to public institutions

    Continue reading
    Rollins College2018-04-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 74 reviews