Rolls-Royce Reviews in London, England | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rolls-Royce London Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    prestigious brand, good work location

    Cons

    inflexible work hours and not many benefits

    Rolls-Royce2019-03-01
  2. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some of the best designs and technology in the world.

    Cons

    Lots of paper work and approvals required in safety conscious environment.

    Advice to Management

    Work more efficiently , less meetings

    Rolls-Royce2019-04-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Venturing & Incubation Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really nice people and interesting business

    Cons

    poor salaries and total lack of transparency over salaries, salary bands and opportunities for promotion unnecessarily bureaucratic processes

    Rolls-Royce2019-04-02
  4. "Rolls Royce is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Rolls-Royce (Less than a year)

    Pros

    friendly people, reasonable work hours and schedule, cooperative work culture

    Cons

    none, had a great experience working at Rolls-Royce

    Rolls-Royce2018-09-11
  5. "Good first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Thermal Systems Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teamwork and good work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Slow rate of work sometimes. Outsourcing.

    Rolls-Royce2018-07-17
  6. "Working at Rolls-Royce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Pioneering Technology, Many Opportunities

    Cons

    Complexity, Ambiguity, Accountability, Current Uncertainty

    Rolls-Royce2018-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Employer with so many opportunities and future prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Rolls Royce pay for my training in college to receive my Engineering Qualifications. Next year I have to move to Derby, but the company are helping me out massively. There is a great sense of care and time given to employees, especially apprentices where we are helped every step of the way. I can not wait to qualify and start my career with Rolls...This is definitely a company or life. If you're young and looking for...

    Show More

    Cons

    low starting pay (But many pay rises depending on performance of apprenticeship), as i'm based in London its hard to meet my apprentice leader as he is based in Derby

    Rolls-Royce2017-10-11
  8. "Good Company with lots of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internship in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company gives you lots of experience as an intern. You have an insight to a lot of processes and you will gather good experience

    Cons

    Not really well structured. Daughter companies in UK are left alone with problems

    Advice to Management

    Try to help daughter companies in UK and enable your employees to more power

    Rolls-Royce2017-07-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Programme Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great people, challenging jobs, flexible working, good working environment, global opportunities,

    Cons

    Some management are living in the stone age with outdated views that goes against the challenges of change. A bit of a dinosaur company Rare to be a recipient of praise for job well done

    Advice to Management

    trust in the staff and don't be the problem

    Rolls-Royce2017-05-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good company for salary and benefits, but have to earn it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, challenging roles but expect to have to work for job satisfaction and benefits. Range of job opportunities.

    Cons

    Lack of turnover in staff, too much stagnentagion. Processes still to complex and mostly block what you are trying to achieve

    Advice to Management

    Develop and progress capable people, not the ones who talk the talk. Too many people progress into roles to simply move them out of their current role they are failing at.

    Rolls-Royce2017-01-01
Found 24 reviews