Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Reviews

Updated 21 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Rolls-Royce Motor Cars CEO Torsten Müller-Ötvös (no image)
Torsten Müller-Ötvös
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Internship"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work with people across different industries and backgrounds. Extremely friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    The experience you get depends vastly on the actual role you work in. However, upon being successfully interviewed, it is most likely you will be assigned a role according to the impression you have left with the recruiting managers.

    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2016-04-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Intern Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bespoke Design Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful work done, excelent focus on perfection.

    Cons

    poor pay. office is great but located in the middle of nowhere.

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2015-10-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "An all-round great employer!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chichester, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic people, great product and a brilliant location base. As the only HQ of the business, it's the hub of all departments - great for networking & learning things about fields other than your own.

    Cons

    The lack of windows in the office space! In winter you sometimes get to see no daylight if you're office based...

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2015-05-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and a fantastic workplace in a scenic part of the world."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Chichester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars

    Pros

    The area, the prestige and the people at the company were great.

    Cons

    Pay could be a lot better but due to the prestige there aren't a shortage of people willing to work here.

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2015-03-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Rolls Royce, the Pinnacle of Motor Car manufacturing is a very rewarding place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Associate in Chichester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a great place to work as its at the very top of the motor industry. Knowing that I have involvement in making the finest cars in the world is the biggest pro. When I tell friends and family I work there I cannot help but smile. its a very fair place to work and I get to meet a huge variety of people from all walks of life. With so many diverse opportunities here its easy to find the right career path to take and be happy with.

    Cons

    Challenges include the fact we are building these cars completely by hand, no robotic input, So finessing the final product to achieve the desired perfect results is sometimes hard. its also sometimes difficult to have the correct work-life balance due to meeting customer demands at particular times of the year. Training could be a little better, training sometimes happens on the job which makes meeting deadlines difficult sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2014-09-10
  6. "Great place to work , gain new skills and experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Associate/Quality Inspector in Westhampnett, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities. Excellent personal benefits like the pension schemes , bmw employee discounts , vehicle schemes Very good senior management, friendly and respectful to staff members Great teams of associates to work with.

    Cons

    The kiosk and canteen could be improved , especially the coffee :-)

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2014-09-06
  7. "Iconic Brand"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of pride in working for a brand with such rich history. It is still a job so if you are not ready to work, look elsewhere.

    Cons

    It is a flat organization but the best will always find success. Work-life balance was a challenge but this is consistent with the auto industry.

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2020-04-21
  8. "Pinnacle of automotive luxury"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Parts Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Luxury facilities, world class product

    Cons

    Lack of leaders, culture impacted by rapid sales growth

    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2020-01-23
  9. "Pretty dam cool job."

    3.0
     

    I worked at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars

    Pros

    The cars blow your mind

    Cons

    Salary sucks and you have to to chase people down to get expenses paid.

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2019-04-08
  10. "Marketing & Communications Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent brand to work for Work for globally known brand

    Cons

    Small team and growth opportunities

    Rolls-Royce Motor Cars2018-02-21
Found 37 reviews