RosBusinessConsulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RosBusinessConsulting Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
RosBusinessConsulting CEO Nikolay Molibog
Nikolay Molibog
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, benefits, love the people, just a great company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great people dedicated to doing good work(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Internship in RBC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RosBusinessConsulting

    Pros

    Good place, people are friendly and the environment is not aggressive. I like it and recommend this bank.

    Cons

    There are nothing annoying, really. It may the best bank I ever worked with.

    RosBusinessConsulting2014-03-02
  2. "Easy money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at RosBusinessConsulting for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy to earn lots of money without having to do much work, got to travel first class and had flexible hours.

    Cons

    Having to work for a director who had mental health issues was not easy at times and led to a very high turnover of staff.

    RosBusinessConsulting2015-10-08
  3. "Reporting & Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at RosBusinessConsulting

    Pros

    Very good gender balance within departments

    Cons

    Quite poor professional career progression

    RosBusinessConsulting2015-04-14
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RosBusinessConsulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, team spirit

    Cons

    Very focused on metrics and results

    RosBusinessConsulting2018-12-06
  5. "RBC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RosBusinessConsulting full-time

    Pros

    The team was just great

    Cons

    The office location is worst ever

    RosBusinessConsulting2017-10-12
  6. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Summer Intern in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RosBusinessConsulting

    Pros

    Excellent place to work- flexible hours, mentoring culture, plenty of volunteer opportunities, and a multitude of career opportunities. Encourages team environment, and has incentives such as cruises for high achieving employees.

    Cons

    Recruiting for higher job opportunities requires "time spent" in the lower jobs for most opportunities. This can be frustrating if you are qualified, however haven't "done your time" in the lower jobs. There are exceptions to this, but staff can get frustrated.

    Advice to Management

    Top employees and high achieving recruits can be dismayed when told to do very simple entry level jobs for two years in order to get the job they want. While it is worth it in the long run, the entry level jobs are less appealing than other companies. The entry level positions often do not require higher level education- I was told I was over qualified for the entry positions, but also told I need to work in these... jobs for two years to prove myself.

    Show More
    RosBusinessConsulting2016-09-13
  7. "Specialized office clerk- General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Specialized Office Clerk in Scarborough, ON

    I worked at RosBusinessConsulting for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and, great team work

    Cons

    Work under pressure, meet tight deadlines.

    Advice to Management

    None

    RosBusinessConsulting2016-09-12
  8. "trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RosBusinessConsulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good pay and bonus

    Cons

    very long hours and poor career advancement

    Advice to Management

    more room for career advancement

    RosBusinessConsulting2016-08-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RosBusinessConsulting

    Pros

    People are smart and friendly

    Cons

    None this place is such a nice place to work

    Advice to Management

    Amazing place to work.

    RosBusinessConsulting2016-08-17
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at RosBusinessConsulting

    Pros

    Paid well. Its the best place to work at for someone who is interested in finance.

    Cons

    Can be long hours depending on work load.

    RosBusinessConsulting2016-08-12
Found 112 reviews