Roush Industries "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Roush Industries Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 10 Feb 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
69%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Roush Industries Chief Executive Officer Evan Lyall (no image)
Evan Lyall
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Short timelines, and good people to work with(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great company, great people would recommend(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, not much room for advancement(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours, some weekends, my role didn't pay overtime(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Don't listen to the nay sayers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allen Park, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roush Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic employer with great team leads. A lot of employees take this place for granted. Bunch of whiners. They have no idea how good they have it. Go in with a positive attitude and you'll go far.

    Cons

    Pay is decent but lacks in comparison to similar employers. They lose a lot of guys to Ford. Long hours during busy season.

    Roush Industries2018-02-11

    Roush Industries Response

    March 9, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments. We value our employees and we are glad that you are a part of our team. Roush is a great place to work and we want our employees to have a long lasting career here. We offer competitive salaries, a comprehensive benefits package for full time employees, 401k company match, tuition reimbursement to pursue educational goals, training and employee discounts. We also promote healthy lifestyles by providing a market place in many of our facilities with fresh food that is delivered daily. Positive attitudes and hard work have helped us maintain our position as industry leaders. Roush will continue to go above and beyond to provide quality products to our customers.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Starting Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Wear a lot of different hats, learn a wealth of new things, get exposure to exciting secret projects, work closely with customers. Great people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours, some weekends, my role didn't pay overtime. Low pay by industry averages. A lot of poitics.

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2016-02-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administration 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    A good place to work with opportunities.

    Cons

    Some long hours and tedious work, but was not bad at all.

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2015-04-22
  4. "Great place to begin or end your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to begin career.

    Cons

    Low pay, and long hours.

    Roush Industries2014-11-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Project engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Fast paced and never boring. Got lots of experience In a short period of time. Left Roush as a much better engineer than when I started.

    Cons

    Expected to work extremely fast and have a lot of tight deadlines. Expected to work long hours. They are very cheap and don't spend a lot on good equipment.

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2014-10-29
  6. "A great place to work with lots of benefits and perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roush Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary. Paid overtime. Interesting projects that are constantly changing.

    Cons

    Long hours for most days.

    Roush Industries2013-03-11
  7. Helpful (13)

    "The Company Lures In Passionate Employees with Interesting Projects and then Treats them Poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Development Engineer in Allen Park, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Some interesting programs Young, passionate, well educated Employees Casual Work Atmosphere Nice Facilities Allow employees to use facilities to work on personal vehicles

    Cons

    Uncompetitive Pay Pathetic 401(k) Company lies to new hires, guaranteeing pay raise after 90 days Performance reviews not delivered in timely matter, if at all Pay raises not merit based, usually only awarded when employee gets offer at other company Disrespectful supervisor conduct ignored by management Long hours well beyond typical time commitment expected for engineers Often asked to perform unsafe maneuvers on road, but will likely lose job if employee gets more than 4 points on their license because company insurance won't insure them Lure employees in with attractive projects, then switch them to unappealing projects (Natural gas powered vans, school buses, construction equipment, etc) Largely thank-less work environment VERY Poor morale within the company due to issues aforementioned

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2010-11-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roush Industries

    Pros

    Over time is occassionally available. It was a steady paycheck. A lot of diversity in activities, so a great deal of potential to learn new skills.

    Cons

    Long hours. Low pay compared to similar companies. Very little time off. No work-personal balance allowed, expected to put company before family. No job security

    Continue reading
    Roush Industries2010-09-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews