Rue Gilt Groupe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rue Gilt Groupe Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
65 Ratings
  1. "Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Merchandising Specialist 

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance enviroment

    Cons

    little career development help from management

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging & Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work is challenging, culture is great, leadership is strong

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a good amount of work to be done with a limited time frame but it's good stress to help the company move forward.

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-31
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Failing Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    RGG has recently added flexible time off - but are still stingy about this. Yes -we get "unlimited" days off - but don't go over 15 days or else you will be on the chopping block!

    Cons

    Low pay, horrible middle management - and even worse leadership team.

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-30

    Rue Gilt Groupe Response

    September 5, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your direct feedback. I am taking your advice and would love to speak with you directly in order to be able to address your concerns and hopefully improve your experience. Please reach out so that we can meet. -Nicole Zussman

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, culture, promote from within

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to add to cons

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Poor compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual attire, and they offer perks but they don't deliver.

    Cons

    The culture here is very clique'y. A lot of favoritism and long hours worked for low compensation. Senior leadership is unorganized and prioritizes fun before meeting deadlines for other departments. Perks? The summer hours you can never take advantage of the samples sales that never happen.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-12
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Promotes from within

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team and colleagues, energetic community, solid work perks (401k, health insurance, summer Fridays, etc.), great location, upward and lateral mobility options.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency up and down the ladder. Reputation for poor management, but my own manager was AMAZING.

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Company closed it's Irish doors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not many while working there. The occasional pizza was purchased for staff. Work life balance was awful, supervisors were operated a clique mentality, advancement was reserved for staff in the clique & there was spates of bullying from management in my time there, all of the above causing my great anxiety leading to me having to quit the job after 2.5 years.

    Cons

    The company has since shut it's Irish operations & restricted us from spending the account credits we were taxed on. They now refuse to either accommodate spending of the credits worth $900 or refund the taxed amount.

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsvlle, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some nice and friendly people

    Cons

    Poor management abusive inhumane treatment worker due to heat they sit around in their office while we the back bones of this business sweat ourselves to death but who care not the Owner,CEO,HR, or Managers, Supervisor oh let not forget the safety guy. Also the favoritism that has been allowed grow with in is unreal sometime it right down unethical.This is a company all about money not people. You do not practice you own core values Since buying Gilt you have kicked some of your best worker in the teeth to make room some Gilt people instead of demoting them. And all the family and friends that work in the same dept or who was brought in put in position while though in house was denial. I been here awhile and seem a lot of dirty deeds maybe some outside help you correct these bad issue you refuse to fix

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great fashion company, a bit unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Shopping Stylist in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great range of products, nice office with lots of amenities, great time off policy

    Cons

    High turnover so it was hard to know what superior to communicate with, very unorganized HR

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 492 reviews