Russell Reynolds Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Russell Reynolds Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Russell Reynolds CEO Clark Murphy
Clark Murphy
66 Ratings
  1. "Russell Reynolds Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Probably the highest quality and most meritocratic, performance focused of the top 5 global search & assessment firms. Great at nurturing and developing those who genuinely contribute and are prepared to work hard to progress their careers

    Cons

    Have to be prepared to work hard and be measured against results and performance

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating internally as much as possible and recognise those who genuinely live the firm’s values

    Russell Reynolds2019-05-19
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Lovely, Professional Company with genuinely nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time

    Pros

    When I first joined, I couldn't believe how nice everyone was - I thought it was fake. It's not. Great firm filled with people who you enjoy spending 5 days a week with. A firm that doesn't advertise itself too much but their work speaks for itself. Lovely EA community. Lots of informal drinks evenings and planned away days, plus some really good benefits.

    Cons

    Office is a bit dull, but it's being worked on at the moment.

    Russell Reynolds2016-07-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time

    Pros

    I like the collaborative environment and my team of colleagues I enjoy working for a well established global business Employees from all groups are part of internal initiatives, projects Company looks after staff well - good benefit structure, employee work and social events

    Cons

    Offices are little dull but I believe this is someone that should improve in near future

    Russell Reynolds2016-06-29
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Refreshing level of communication across the board. Lack of apparent hierarchical issues that are often problematic in search. Good salary and rewards Nice office and location Staff are treated well and effort acknowledged.

    Cons

    Not many I can think of. Your experience might change slightly depending on what team you fall within and or who you support.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to, and communicating with, the EAs. They are the eyes and ears of the firm.

    Russell Reynolds2015-02-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Market-leading company with professional staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great offices Very strong at collaborating across offices - truly globally linked up Solid management, if conservative Assignments at the highest levels Very profitable business Apprenticeship/mentoring is very strong in many places (not comprehensively) There is little room for mediocrity Friendly, gregarious and ethical culture

    Cons

    Tough to get through research ranks to consultant - this is not necessarily a bad thing though, just a challenge The programme to make researchers into junior consultants has not quite got to where it needs to be yet Steady career progression has meant some good people have been tempted elsewhere High researcher turnover

    Advice to Management

    Graduate recruitment could be stronger - knowledge role doesn't suit everyone who would be good at research and there should be more openess to "growing your own" and recruiting recent graduates straight into research rather than hiring researchers with 2-3 years of experience.

    Russell Reynolds2014-04-17
  6. "Great company culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, professionals and full of smart people! Possible career advancement.

    Cons

    Nothing to really mention...could use more vacation days.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Russell Reynolds2019-11-12
  7. "A non-traditional EA role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Russell Reynolds full-time

    Pros

    The EA role at RRA is a big role - you're really partnering with your consultant and acting as their project manager. You work closely with other team members from different offices, and you get to liaise directly with clients. The role can be as big as you want it to be.

    Cons

    The pace is very fast - it can overwhelm some people. And it can get stressful. But if you are someone who works well under pressure, it's not so bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing EAs with training and opportunities for career advancement.

    Russell Reynolds2019-11-05
  8. "Great firm - top talent, interesting work, good environment to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -You get to work with the smartest people in the industry -The people are team players who take time to invest in you and mentor you - give you opportunities to learn and develop -Most of the work is intellectually stimulating -Lots of opportunity to get experience managing clients and developing market expertise -Has consistently beaten competitors and has top-tier management and business strategy

    Cons

    -Hours can be long, but you get rewarded for the work you put in

    Russell Reynolds2019-11-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds

    Pros

    Great culture with intelligent, well rounded and fun people, perhaps the most consultative of the major firms, known for doing really high quality work

    Cons

    More expensive than the completion (justifiably so) and promotions don’t come easy (but that can also be a good thing)

    Advice to Management

    Continue rewarding consultants for high quality execution, that is the key to long term growth and success for this firm

    Russell Reynolds2018-08-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Russell Reynolds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    variety, high level projects, nice and helpful colleagues

    Cons

    slow process, but also due to xy factors

    Russell Reynolds2018-06-08
Found 149 reviews