SAFCo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SAFCo Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
SAFCo CEO George B. Fussell
George B. Fussell
21 Ratings
  1. "Quick gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor 

    I have been working at SAFCo full-time

    Pros

    Free food, the pay is decent

    Cons

    The job title is misleading

    SAFCo2019-10-04
  2. "LOVE IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funder in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAFCo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thinking about working at other companies is very hard because working here is not really working feels as if everyone here is family and wants the best for you. good and honest pay and bouse.

    Cons

    Management can be flip-floppy but will never steer you wrong. will always help best to there abilities.

    Advice to Management

    Train Everyone better.

    SAFCo2019-04-26
  3. "Loved working here. No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Credit Buyer 

    I have been working at SAFCo full-time

    Pros

    Pay pay pay bonus pay

    Cons

    No cons. Pretty good job overall

    Advice to Management

    Management was fair

    SAFCo2019-04-05
  4. "Terrible organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAFCo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities for new graduates.

    Cons

    This organization has a lot of issues, its a very toxic working environment coupled with the bad leadership, low pay and ridiculous PTO allowance its not worth it.

    Advice to Management

    its time to grow out of the mom and pop mentality.

    SAFCo2019-04-30
  5. Helpful (8)

    "The owner is disrespectful! Very high turnover in management! I’m one of two managers that quit within the same week!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAFCo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros at all! I would not recommend working at SAFCO! I have nothing nice to say about the company.

    Cons

    Executives are all over the place and they do not communicate with each other. The work schedules are ridiculous and horrible.

    SAFCo2018-01-10
  6. "SKIP TRACER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skip Tracer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAFCo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work, you fell like a family.

    Cons

    They need to work not changing every two weeks...

    SAFCo2017-11-29
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SAFCo full-time

    Pros

    SAFCO has been a great employer to me for the most part. SAFCO has a great staff in Orlando and they are a big family and I would not change it for the world. I do love working here.

    Cons

    Growth to internal employees is not as strong as it should be. I see people that have been with the company many years in the same position. The biggest down fall is if you are not a poster child for Vogue magazine you are overlooked to move up the ranks. it's all about the appearance to the corporate office and the owner. The insurance is awful now. it used to be good. Many people cannot go to their current doctors in the Orlando area. they have had to find new ones or not go at all. I know I cannot see my current doctor and have not had medical care since the switch to the new insurance in December 2016.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just look at the person and not if they are beautiful or handsome to move up in ranks. it is sad to see people that have worked hard for years to be overlooked.

    SAFCo2017-04-12
  8. "non applicable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAFCo full-time

    Pros

    decent schedules for the most part

    Cons

    benefits suck for the most part

    SAFCo2017-04-11
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAFCo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    THIS company has the potential to grown but its unfortunate that they can't get it together. It's sad how the owner doesn't realize how bad his uneducated God daughter is trying to run his business it was bad when I started 5 years ago how ever its way worse now.

    Cons

    Horrible place to work, huge employee turn over in the last two years no room for advancement with Safco unless you know someone from their management team, the director is young uneducated and related to the the owner.. if you have no "ken" in this companies management team or if your a minority stay away from applying for a job at Safco.

    Advice to Management

    Please get some educated peers the company has potential to grown but not under the director they currently have.

    SAFCo2017-03-04
  10. "A family oriented company with excellent growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAFCo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My budding knowledge of the Sub-Prime Auto Finance industry and understanding of new technology is a testament to the opportunity and growth that's available at SAFCO. This company has a great atmosphere of colleagues and management who want to see you succeed. My departmental manager is the best I've had the pleasure of working for and because of his guidance I've been able to learn new disciplines in technology that I might not have been able to pursue at any other company. The owner cares to know every one of his employees by name, such is a rarity in businesses that operate on the fluctuations of risk and lending. I'm indebted to SAFCO for investing in me and providing the opportunity to grow. I'm excited to see what's in store for the future.

    Show More

    Cons

    SAFCO uses tried and true techniques that work. I feel there are newer resources available to SAFCO that can streamline many of their current processes in regards to collections if they were a little more aware of the products available to them.

    Advice to Management

    SAFCO has extraordinary growth potential. Don't shy away from new technology or ideas that can make the company more profitable.

    SAFCo2016-11-17
Found 36 reviews