SAIC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SAIC Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2035 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
SAIC CEO Anthony Moraco
Anthony Moraco
423 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management completely disorganized and aloof(in 54 reviews)

  • "If you are a military retiree and don’t need its medical or dental plans(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "System's Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at SAIC part-time

    Pros

    Worked with some great people in a very supportive team. My manager was very flexible around my working week

    Cons

    Not all team were as flexible

    SAIC2017-08-09
  2. "Saic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Consultant in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAIC

    Pros

    Friendly ream, good working environment

    Cons

    Separate teams, office got destroyed by fire leading to relocation

    Advice to Management

    Better coordination

    SAIC2016-08-06
  3. "Have experienced better in my day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get a paycheck. That is the only Pro.

    Cons

    Some on the contract sit and talk all day, while I the hard worker do the work of three employees, while the other two do not work. These none workers have been getting paid for the past seven weeks for none working, while I do all the work. How do they get away with this? Been harassed and bullied by one particular employee and it has been going on for over ten months. When will that stop?

    Advice to Management

    Solve bullying and harassment issues. Get rid of the bumps on a log. It is bad enough the military budget is going down the toilet, you add to it by employing individuals who sit around and do not work, but you still issue a paycheck and charge the customer, the US military. Overall low morale in the work place, can use restructuring.

    SAIC2013-04-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience overall, sometimes didn't know which direction it was heading."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Manager in Old Aberdeen, Scotland
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAIC

    Pros

    Great networking abilities, ability to work all over the world with diverse cultures and get access to interesting projects with large clients.

    Cons

    Sometimes left out on your own in certain countries, as the US was always the main focus and where the power lay, and international business didn't seem as important.

    Advice to Management

    Think about getting feedback from management from all over the globe on strategies, priorities and especially how we work with clients so not to promise things which cannot be delivered in the future.

    SAIC2012-05-12
  5. "Promises a lot - delivers less than you would like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aberdeen, Scotland
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC

    Pros

    People you work with are usually very smart Opportunities to work with some interesting technologies Some opportunity for travel Pay and Benefits pretty good for a UK company Fairly flexible with working arrangements

    Cons

    Poorly Organised Competitive nature of the internal organisation leaves a lot to be desired Not enough trainning provided Career progression difficult to visualise

    Advice to Management

    Let people do there jobs, get the account managers to open their eyes...this company is not doing as well as it should be doing - so many missed opportunities casued by incompotent handling of accounts.

    SAIC2009-08-03
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Developer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall great company to work for and a positive experience. Best work/life balance especially with the flexibility to work 9/80's

    Cons

    Needs a better career structure

    Advice to Management

    I wish there was a better career structure in place so you know how to move up.

    SAIC2019-06-15
  7. "Leadership blind-spots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coffee, conversation and community

    Cons

    Leadership unaware that technical supervisors are unable to display cognitive leadership traits commensurate with their scope of responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Expect more from your supervisors

    SAIC2019-06-15
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked on a number of different IT contracts and for different customers during my career here at SAIC. So it feels like I've actually worked at a lot of different places. I work with a lot of really smart people who care about our customers. There is a lot of emphasis on innovation and bringing new ideas.

    Cons

    Sometimes moving from one contract to another when a contract ends can be challenging.

    SAIC2019-06-11
  9. "SAIC Hawaii Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intelligence Analyst in Honolulu, HI

    I have been working at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Contract Work--it comes and goes!

    SAIC2019-06-11
  10. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SAIC full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Corporate functions provide great visibility, supportive coworkers and leadership, great mission.

      Cons

      Office politics - but those exist everywhere.

      SAIC2019-06-10
    Found 2035 reviews